Newbies task 1~ My Hive goals.

in Hive Learners29 days ago

It's another edition of the newbies initiative and I feel thrilled to be among the participants. It's our first task of the edition where we got to talk about our hive goals in the course of this initiative.

Goals seem easy to set, cause you just think of what you want and write them down, and boom there you've gotten a goal, I've seen my brother set goals and readjust them, reasons best known to him. Goals are important but what is more important is the work required in achieving these goals, if the work isn't put in place then there are just mere goals. One thing is setting goals and the other is attaining them.

Cream Black Modern Lines Minimalist Goal Setting Guide Presentation_20240516_111530_0000.jpg

Goal setting is very important it shows you know what you want, and it gives you a direction of where you are headed, in simple terms, it's the roadmap to success, cause achieving these goals makes you feel fulfilled and satisfied with yourself. Goals eliminate procrastination when you say someone is good at procrastinating just call my name and give me the award already, if you don't have a deadline placed on a thing I'm never gonna get it done. Goals are amazing because they put me on track, and increase the level of commitment I put into a thing.

All of these are needed for me to grow in this blockchain in the course of the initiative, it will enable me to be more focused and create the time and commitment needed to achieve my goals. It's very important to measure my growth and thats what my goals will make me do, then in terms of procrastination, I'm gonna complete my task and publish it before the deadline.

Making a goal smart compromises of five things, the first on the list is specific, Knowing exactly what I want to achieve will enable me to keep track of my progress on that thing I genuinely want and that brings me to measurable, what I want is it achievable? Of course, it is cause at every point I get to evaluate the feasibility of my goals. How relevant are my goals and how do they fit into my objectives, thats the fourth one, and finally time bound, the time frame attached to attaining my goals.

Before joining the blockchain my onboarder would always say, grow your hive power, it makes me feel like it's the major thing I need to focus on, in the course of this initiative I intend to grow my hive power from 182.357 HP to 500 HP I strongly believe this is possible cause I started from nothing and had attained this, if I'm being consistent on the blockchain, engaging in other authors post, I'm gonna get to that milestone I'm aiming at, followers don't come easy but what makes them come easily is quality content. Before the end of this initiative, I want to gain 51 more followers added to the ones I already have making it 100.

In terms of engagement, I intend to comment on ten authors' posts in a day, doing this is gonna make me gain visibility in the platform, and it will attract other authors to engage in my posts as well, I believe consistency is key to growth, and I know it isn't always easy as I thought it could be but it's very much doable when goals are in place.

Another thing I want to achieve is to grow my reputation to 65 currently I'm at a Reputation of 60 but with being active and giving my time to the blockchain for the next two months I'm gonna achieve that.

What makes my goals SMART
My goals are smart cause I'm being specific about the things I want to accomplish, my goals are measurable cause I get to track them and evaluate how far I've gone thereby beating the deadlines for tasks, and my goals are realistic and possible to attain during the time frame of this initiative if I'm being consistent on the platform, my goals are relevant because they fit perfectly into my motives, these goals are set within two months and I strongly believe I'm gonna attain every one of them.

I want to be active in other communities by participating in their weekly contests, joining their discored channel, and being a part of what they are doing. I intend to write at least five posts in a week.

Thanks for reading🌹

Sort:  

Anything is possible as long as we are committed and determined to do the necessary things about it. I believe you will achieve your st goals. Wishing you the very best.

 29 days ago  

Yeah, I believe so too!!!!

Thanks for the nice comment

 29 days ago  

Wow 500Hive power, that's quite massive,and making up to 100 followers is awesome too.
Am quite sure with every steps put in place with a smart goals, and consistent and quality post, you can easily achieve your goals.
Keep it up👍

 29 days ago  

Yeah, I'd try my best to keep up.
Thank you for the nice comment.

Congratulations @young-tari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

As long as u follow ur set out smart plans ur goal is achievable

 29 days ago  

Yeah I know right, I hope I get to follow all of them.

Some huge goals right there, sis. But they're not unachievable thought, just some extra work is all that's needed. Well-done, ma'am.

 28 days ago  

Awesome goals @young-tari, you are doing very well already. Keep at it is all I want to say, and you're definitely going to achieve your goals 🚀