Talking became my rescuer!!

in Hive Learnerslast month

On a cozy evening Just closed from work and I was eager to get home cause I had a very stressful day at the office, it was time to leave and I was waiting for a colleague of mine who stayed close to me so we could go home together.

"Christie, aren't you ready to leave?" Then she replied "I'm rounding up my work at the office I'll be done soon give me a few minutes", I went back to my office hoping for Christie to round up her job quickly so we could go home. While being restless I went back to check on Christie if she was done with her job behold she wasn't, told her I couldn't wait any longer and that I had other things to sort out at home.

So I left Christie at the office and walked down to the junction to board a taxi home, stood at the junction for some minutes but couldn't find a taxi going my direction, praying in my mind to find a vehicle sooner, luckily a taxi going my direction came and I entered, the faces inside the vehicle were kind of scary but I was keeping my cool not be scared, everything was perfect till the driver took a turn that doesn't look like my route home, I asked the driver where he was going, he didn't say anything and the guys inside didn't say a word as well at this point I knew I'd entered one chance, different thoughts were running through my head should I scream but then if I scream no one will hear me cause the car windows were closed.
Source Link
In my mind, I was screaming "Help me help me they don dey carry me go where I no know" Deep down I was scared but I didn't want to show it so I decided to engage them in a conversation even if they didn't respond I'd be talking to myself that was how I started, before starting I realized I had a very bad experience crocheting my first bucket hat so I decided to tell them about it. I asked the first question "Do you know what happened to me earlier?" They replied confusedly "No" Then I continued " Do you know I love crocheting? they replied, "How are we supposed to know?".

Then I said cause you didn't bother to know what I love doing, if you had asked I would have told you, now I feel like nobody loves me, anyway back to the story of how I made my bucket hat, So I went to the market in search of yarns, I've heard stories of how expensive things were at the market, and for the first time, I experienced it for myself. They were surprised and asked where I'd been all this while well I chuckled and continued my story. I had in mind to buy seven yarns but ended up buying four cause of the price, so after buying I went home and started my bucket hat, when I started my first attempt I thought I was getting it right but I wasn't, I was just busy doing rubbish, then I losing everything I've made and decided to start from the beginning again, I started again and nothing good came out, I wanted to give up but my spirit was telling me not to then I remembered the kind of person I am immediately I started declaring some words of affirmation to myself "I'm a strong girl and I don't give up easily", at this point the looks on their faces were different, they've begun grumbling and complaining that I talk too much, at the other hand I didn't care about what they were saying I just wanted to finish my story.

Source Link
So I continued my story, I started the third attempt everything was going smoothly then my enemies stepped in and I made another mistake, could you believe that? At that moment I was tired and frustrated cause I'd tried so many times, I didn't want to continue again but then I remembered the stories of our great legend that we celebrate till this moment for not giving up on what they believe could work, boom a fresh fire from nowhere enveloped me and I started it again all from the scratch, then I clapped and screamed "so guess what?" looking at the kidnappers, at this point, they couldn't reply me again, I asked if I have done anything wrong.

Well, that isn't my business though all I wanted was to finish my story, and then I continued. This fourth attempt the whole thing came out well because I was extremely careful of all the steps and patterns involved to avoid starting all over. Then the driver looked back and asked where I was going and told him I was going to town, he stopped the vehicle and asked me to come down, I was now confused and I asked why sir? I wasn't done with my story when he replied "Go and finish your story in your house" That was how I was dropped off in a strange place but luckily I found my way home.

Thanks for reading🌹

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

I hope they will not slap your face with your crotchet story 😂

 last month  

Haha 😁😁😁, hopefully, they didn't

Your story was couldn't bear to listen to your story anymore, they ran away 😂😂.

Please come and continue telling me the story oh, I want to know the end of it.

 last month  

Yeah, they couldn't bear 😁😁😁😁, I was even shocked at how they released me, we for sleep there🙃.

 last month  

You managed to tire them out dear friend, I think they thought they were not going to put up with a hostage as talkative as you, you stressed them out! 🤣

 last month  

😁😁😁😁😁 I think I did

 last month  

This is a very lovely writing experience you have here I must say.

You needed to see the way I was just smiling and laughing hard at some point in time while reading 🤣.

You were lucky to have been dropped off freely that way and not robbed or hurt in anyways.

You've got a really nice write up here @young-tari ❤️😇.... thank you for sharing it out😊❤️.

 last month  

Next time when they see me they will avoid me, glad this piece made you laugh 😁, thanks for the nice compliment.

 last month  

Hehehe🤣

Yeahs it sure did

You're welcome ❤️