MY CHRISTMAS ON A BUDGET.

in Hive Learners5 months ago

No doubt the festive period is full of celebration that can make you over spend and tends to lead to debt, everyone is happy and there's holiday, family and friends are around and lots of available places to catch fun. Prices of A lot of things are already on the high side here in my country because of the dollar ratt and traders will still add Christmas prices .

Screenshot_20231214-114708_1.png
Image was designed by me using canva

Lots of people will spend out of budget and some will go into debt and their reasons are valid, going by the way prices are. over the years I have realized that you don't have to exhaust your savings and exceed your budget on the festive season because more festive season will always come, moderation is key to everything because I'm a person who loves to give but I take moderation seriously.

I have always said be moderate in your spending during this period because a lot of things will be tempting and by being moderate it will help you to spend less and save more because January is actually 56 days 😂.

How do I avoid over spending
over time I have realized that discipline help me to cob my spending attitude, since I have already budgeted a particular amount of money to go with this season, I will discipline myself to remain in that budget, how do I do that I keep reminding myself that I must not spend beyond that, sometimes I set an alarm when going out which reads "Don't spend above #5000" in Ten minutes intervals, and seriously I get home and I realized I didn't spend about that, proper discipline has helped me overtime and I'm still going to use that technique this season.

IMG_20221223_150236_627.jpg

Also, I ensure I do my findings properly before leaving the house, I won't go to a place where I know will cost me more than I want to spend, I look for less expensive and fun filled place to enjoy the season, like parks and conservative centers that are pocket friendly.
When it comes to giving relatives who tends to bill me,I have ensure that I make it a specific amount like I say this 10k is what I will be sharing for cousins and younger ones who wants money I make sure I don't go beyond it when it's exhausted I simply say I don't have no body will arrest me for being honest, but when I borrow to please people I will be the one to struggle and pay, most of them don't even appreciate it.

I ensure that I always make the most of the season with my budget, I spent my last Christmas at work, I was able to enjoy the season by just plain order on what I want to eat and also not exceeding my plan and the company put in some measure for us working on that day to enjoy the season, this time around I will be enjoying this season on a budget because I don't plan above my budget, I have already made little plans that won't exceed what I want to spend and I and my family will definitely enjoy the season.

Always try to stick to your budget it helps you to plan your life properly and to stay away from debts.

Thank you for stopping By 💕💕💕💕.