Fooled Not A Fool

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I am sick!
What happened? Since when?
Yesterday and I am not really feeling good, I think its malaria
How bad is it?
Very Bad
Sorry about that, have you taken medication? Maybe you should go for a checkup or test to be sure.
Well, APRIL FOOL
Wait what? You seriously joked over being sick to fool me? I don't know if I should be glad that I didn't overreact to the news or not.



Yes, the first of April is declared April Fool Day and for no reason this year I didn't really feel like fooling anyone or making a fool of someone but sadly I was fooled by a friend but I am glad the prank wasn't such a serious one.
He lied about being sick to get me worried and I actually showed concern and sympathy only for him to later tell me it was a prank to fool me on April fool's day.
I was so conscious about not fooling someone or people on that day but here I was only speaking for myself and getting fooled instead lol.



image.png




Were You Fooled?

On the first of April, were you fooled? By whom? And what was the prank all about? Or better still were you able to decode fast and easily before the person actually pranked you?
If you couldn't decode then it's okay, and no need to feel ashamed or bad about it.
Though you were fooled, you are not a fool.
Some only do it for fun but, sadly, some people tend to take it to the extreme which isn't fair at all.
All the same, April 1st had come and gone, some were fooled, pranked and others played the victims.
And here is to remind us that though we tend to have fun and joke about April Fool Day, we shouldn't take it to the extreme and make a complete fool out of people.
Happy Lord's Day Beloved Of Hive!

Image



Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God blesses you all real good :)



              2nd April 2022
                   @
                 Sunday

20220101_002659_0000.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

My friend tried to fool me but Nah I was not moved I knew something like that was going to surface so I was prepared

 2 years ago  

🤣🤣😂 it's your stay on guard attitude for me lol.
That's good. I am glad you were alert and didn't get fooled.

 2 years ago  

Lmao... I once told my friend to come to school under rain that an impromptu test was holding

 2 years ago  

🤣🤣😂 which year was that?
That's such a fool you made of him lol.
Was he upset when he found out? Did he respond to the call and came out?

Congratulations @zellypearl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Awwn. That's a nice crafted message.
I am glad you didn't get fooled that day.
I use this opportunity to wish you happy new month