I Fell Out Of Love ~ My Story

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)



It was never a love at first sight, basically, it took me a year and a few months of realizing there could be strings attached to what I felt for Mister A (permit me to use that😄😉)
When we initially met and started talking, we argued over even the slightest issue a lot, who should be the one winning the arguments and who should be at the losing end and just let peace reign. A few times, I decided to give in and let things slide but other times I just wouldn't, yeah, the stubborn girl in me just couldn't let him win some arguments a few times so he usually bid my wishes and let me win though on a scale of 100%, most times I was 80% right about whatever we argue on and other times, he was but he just succumbs to let peace reign.



Amidst our constant and timely arguments, fights, long night conversations, and interest in each other's life came the strings that kept building up for months and we had no idea. And on the ground of friendship, this continued until one faithful night, we decided to spell out things and admit that we weren't just the normal friends we thought we initially were, perhaps things changed along the way and we needed to clear those misconceptions and define exactly what it was that was going on between us.
And for the very first time in my entire life as a human being and as a girl, I asked a guy what exactly we were doing or what exactly he wants from me, and it took him another hour of silence to eventually give me the response.
At this point it was already obvious we both liked each other and perhaps wanted something more than just friendship but you know, like the fundamental of the law of physics, (pardon me, I wouldn't state it, make your research if you don't know the law) it felt like something was repelling the two of us from advancing or becoming something other than just friends.



image.png



Prior to these happenings, I already emphasized and had always emphasized about not wanting to start a relationship with someone and I gave my reasons for not wanting that, I mean it was gonna be my first and I needed to prepare extremely well for it, so I thought 😂 I didn't wanna get into any relationship mess and drama so I dreaded the talk of relationships and stayed far away from it.
He knew this and could understand my body language so when I finally realized I liked him and could have wanted something more than friendship, I throw the above question; what do you want from me...Friendship! was the response I got after minutes of deliberating on it.
Did it hurt to hear those words? After finally wanting to have something to do with someone? Yes, of course, maybe a bit but it was nothing, I already understood where he was coming from and why he said that.



Funnily enough, after that day, he started making his intentions known and even louder with words and actions but I wasn't reciprocating this on one part (Words). I never said the words, and till this very day, but from his confessions, my actions were louder enough but still, saying the words would have still been good don't you think? Sad, how I was too stingy with words 😂 not my fault so don't blame me too much.
Mister A could have been a great partner if you ask me, I don't really think he was lacking in many areas, though he wasn't the perfect description or a perfect being but being in love makes you feel or see the one you love as the perfect one for you.
Talk of looks, he was good. Talk of a career, he had a focus, speak of spirituality? You have him there, patience? Topnotch, kindness, generosity? He did his best. Could there have actually been anything I didn't appreciate about this being? Oh well, maybe his skin color 😂😂💔 but that was on a lower note. I have a thing for dark skin dudes but he was light skin but that wasn't even a problem.



Everything went smoothly, I mean our friendship but then it was on another level. If there is anything like; Lovers Friendship😂😂💔
We met a few times, did I mention he was mesmerized on our first meeting? I mean who wouldn't? I am a spec and more😂😂 (on a lighter note)
From there we got to meet and either discuss certain stuff or just hang out to enjoy the peace and solitude.
Slowly we got closer and get to know each other much better and not just online but offline and behind the screen.
I believe everything went well though we had a few arguments sometimes, it was our normal thing and we knew how well to handle and deal with it, with him always being patient and apologetic (actually, it takes a patient person to condone my excesses😩😢).
And then suddenly I went to college and the whole crash landing began; I fell out of love





Falling Out Of Love

It wasn't so easy with all the distractions if you ask me, I got busy with school work and everything, and only had time at night when I returned. And during those hours I spent them doing one assignment or the other, reading or sleeping, especially sleeping. I take my sleeping hours or better still, my beauty sleep very important. I was never nocturnal, he knew this and it took me sacrificing those times to spend the night talking and keeping long conversations with him but after starting college I couldn't do those anymore, the little time I had, I just had to read and rest to be able to function well the next day in school. Slowly we drifted apart, no! Actually, I drifted away, not onto another person but I just drifted. I wasn't feeling all the love in my heart again. I tried figuring out what was wrong or what went wrong but I couldn't find any. I knew I wasn't falling for someone else, I had no one occupying my heart so why was it difficult to still connect like before?

Don't tell me I didn't even love him in the first? Or could it have been my issue of losing interest easily? The moment I start liking someone and seeing them as more than just a friend, I tend to lose interest sooner or much later, I don't know why so don't even ask me.
I guess this was the problem then but I never realized it until recently.



The truth is, love didn't go wrong, I just fell out of love and it wasn't something I could do anything about, and I never regretted knowing or meeting that personality. We still talk a few times, and he is still kind enough to do his thing; rendering help when needed as he said is his thing, and recommending me to a few awesome opportunities out there.
Good people are hard to come by, one who genuinely love you with no pressure or being too demanding like what our corrupt world is now, and yes, I can proudly say, I never shared a hug with the beloved one😂 don't give me that look, I am this reserved, but I guess I am slowly breaking that fallow grounds 😂💔

This is my love story, my first, and last for now cause this baby girl has been in square one since then😂. I hope I didn't bore you with my long talks.
Do well to share your experience and love story with us, I personally love invading and reading into people's love life lol.

Image




I am Waky, multi-talented, and an optimist. I am zealous about life and all it has to either offer me or throw at me. I believe my existence is by grace so I am a product of grace, perfectly portraying my birth name "Abundant Grace". I am the last of my kind because I am unique and special in a dynamic way. HIVE has become my social HOME and SPACE.

PSX_20220425_042425.jpg



To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God blesses you all real good :)

               10 May 2022
                   @
                 Tuesday

20220101_002659_0000.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Love story opoooor!!! 😂😂
Zelly with the doings!🙌 A queen and more!😂
Omor! Babe who provoked you to write extensively on this?

Talk of looks, he was good. Talk of a career, he had a focus, speak of spirituality? You have him there, patience? Topnotch, kindness, generosity? He did his best. Could there have actually been anything I didn't appreciate about this being?

All hail Mister A.😂 Wowwu!

On a serious note, it's nice to see you write about this in details.
Love is a beautiful thing despite the aches it comes with. Love with the right person is easy, is healthy, is wonderful.

I can really relate to the lovers friendship kind of thing😂 I'll say it's the perfect description for it cos what else can we call that?

On falling out of love, it happens to me as well. Maybe because you knew nothing was going to happen between you two and the fact that you two were no longer in constant communication as before, perhaps this is what led to the change in feelings.

I'm staying tuned to see where this love adventure will finally end. Who will be the lucky guy?? Only time will tell but I pray in the end, may you end up with a good partner.😊

I didn't intend to write on this but I guess I'll have to write an epistle too so you could read my own story.

 2 years ago  

Lol, girl I don't know who actually provoked me with this oo😂😂🤣 I would say, as the spirit led lol.

You really get my point on that lovers friendship of a thing😂🙌
No one can relate better than you🤛

As for this adventure? It may continue for a while because of course you know wahala no dey ever finish😂😂

But all the same, thanks for the good wishes and prayers, and I really also hope it comes out better at the end.

 2 years ago  

I read to the end o🥰, it wasn't a boring story atall hahaha..

Let me ask you, where is the guy now? He still keep in touch as you said, and you aren't in another relationship, and I believe the love is still there just that you couldn't combine everything with your studies . Good people are rare to come by you know🤩, why not make things work out again ?

 2 years ago  

Now this is how to support people @tbliz
See her comment and you will know she genuinely read my story and contributed to it🙄

Don't mind me @nkemakonam89 for causing a commotion in your reply 😂😂
Some people just want me to talk sha.
And about my love story, I guess like you said I couldn't combine everything. And as for the love, I have already fallen out of it and nothing can be done about it😂🤣
But yeah we still talk.

 2 years ago  

Don't mind me @nkemakonam89 for causing a commotion in your reply 😂

🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 is nothing.

Oh, I see you have made your final decision, it's fine and I respect your decision 👍🧡😏

 2 years ago  

Yes I have lol. Thanks again

 2 years ago  

My Relationship coach reporting for duty 😭😭😭😂😂, I wanted to ask her the same thing too because I see a great guy who is willing to love up

 2 years ago  

Bia this guy🤩🤩🤩
Kilode? Wetin carry you come here again 🤩🤣...oh you want me to expose your love journey on @zellypearl page?🤣

Relax ooo....i am not a coach yet just passing🤗

 2 years ago  

Oh! I didn't even see his comment o, your tag drew my attention to it.

So what are we saying here? You are a relationship coach? Wow! That's super cool
You must have a lot of tips on relationships lol, mind to share some?🥰😁

 2 years ago  

Don't mind that lover boy oo ,🤣@gone-hive just they follow my comment up and down instead of him to comment on the main post.

He already mentioned that he wanted me to skip his post on this love edition🤩🤩, you can go read it plz where love was shaking him🤩. trust me I read it back to back, since then he became my monitoring spirit..hahaha

Even on discord, our case has been there. What do I even know about love🤔. I am married with 3boys and my husband is my first love, let me kuku write my own contest 🏃‍♂️

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂😂, Omo look at how she explained my life😭😭

Avoid women

 2 years ago  

You know you can't avoid us @gone-hive 😂😂

 2 years ago  

Lol, ehya. I think I will have to check out his love post hahaha.
And of course waiting to read yours too.

 2 years ago  

Smiles...mine is already on the air🤦‍♀️, don't even laugh at it oo cos I am already feeling shy 🤩🤩

 2 years ago  

Don't mud me here😂😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Hahaha
Kenechukwuuuuuuu

Yadiba🤔

 2 years ago  

You should have continued na 🙄🙄😁😁😁 it was interesting reading it and I love how you kept me hooked to the end. Perhaps wanting to know if you guys got back together but you didn't but your friendship isn't as before right?

It is true that when one finds love, their partner seems to be too perfect for them if not for anybody but hardly would you see guys with such traits you have qualified him with.

I think the guy is good and it is not easy coming across a good person you know?
I think you know where I am already going to? 😌

 2 years ago  

Don't go anywhere😂😂 come back aunty, don't go there😂

We are still friends but we barely talk anymore except on important matters so yeah, once in a while we talk and it doesn't last up to an hour if it even lasts for 30minutes or less😁😀🌚

 2 years ago  

Eiiiii you kept me glued till the end.
Who knows maybe if you had admitted to say those words and going to college it still wouldn't work out maybe or maybe not.
And how is this guy now?
You guys still talk?

 2 years ago  

Who knows what would have happened? Maybe things would have taken a different turn, I don't know sha, what do you think?
Yeah we still talk and the guy is doing pretty well.

 2 years ago  

I think you were just caught up in so many things back then that you did not give love a chance but then it okay and we learn from every experience

 2 years ago  

Giving a chance to certain things matters right? I will think about that and yes we learn from experiences.
Thanks for your honest input and answer

 2 years ago  

I am speechless, we all have stories to tell about our first love. I am wondering if you would let such a guy just slip off, there are many of his kind but hard to come by.

My brother once told me that he loses interest in people and I usually told him he wasn't just ready. I guess you weren't ready then but got attached to him because of the frequent communication, it usually sparks things up.

 2 years ago  

Exactly. I guess the communication and availability were what actually sparked things up.
Now we are all busy and have no time for catching feelings or whatsoever 😂

Eeyah... you guys had become too close for anything else. I am seeing friendzone here😂
Let me ask though, do you guys still keep in touch? As in regularly? If yes, then it is definitely friendzone. I no know wetin you won tell me.😋

But then, since you seemed to be the one to fall out of love, I think you need to check on the guy and make sure his heart is still beating right.😂

Thank you for this... It was strangely entertaining.

 2 years ago  

😂😂 well, I don't know what you guys call it.

And about his heart still beating, a couple of times ago I still get notified about the beating but for a while now none anymore so I am happy someone's son has finally moved on cause it's not easy if you ask me and it's not fair either.

I am glad this was strangely entertaining for you 🌚

 2 years ago  

Hey there baby girl..found you here haha. What a story to start..
Btw, don't close your heart for someone okay. You are still young anyway. Enjoy life first 😁

 2 years ago  

Found me? Do we know each other?🥺

About love? I will try not to, thanks dear

 2 years ago  

Oh.. Are you not the same zellypearl on readcash? 🥺

 2 years ago  

Oh oh! Jane my lady lol so you are here as well? I didn't know that. I only ran into @ifarmgirl once here. I didn't know you came along as well.
Nice to have you here as well, so how have you been?

 2 years ago  

My name not familiar to you? 😅 nice seeing you here babygirl

 2 years ago  

Lol, it's because we have a lot of Jane here but I guess I never thought it would be you, or I wanted to be sure it's you


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

This is so beautiful to read😍😍😍😍

 2 years ago  

Hmmm, what's beautiful about this read? You know this is called SPAM right? Cause what exactly did you say about this story if you truly read it? NOTHING.

And then you will go into discord and say you supported who exactly? Don't make me laugh.

 2 years ago  

I enjoyed every bit of the story. I feel you weren’t hundred percent ready, to be in a relationship because even after you fell out of love with him. You still haven’t entered any relationships yet. I liked the fact that you also gave him a chance.

 2 years ago  

Now, this is what support looks like😂😂
Sorry that it took me whining for you to do something better🌚😂

Anyways, I didn't give him a chance cause we didn't even start any relationship or whatsoever. Just maintained friendship.

 2 years ago  

I’m not saying relationship. I am saying that you gave him a listening ear and also dedicated your actions/ attention to him. Truly college could be so demanding.

I am really sorry for my first impression towards you. Don’t judge me with that, I really don’t want to engage in an argument with you like he did😅😅

 2 years ago  

😂😂
Shea now you see that I like arguments abi💔😂

I choose to drag you this morning, don't mind me jare.

But about your first impression? Always try to leave a good first impression. Don't fall people's hands

 2 years ago  

I read it, I wanted you to reply before I asked questions

 2 years ago  

Oh wow!
😂💔
You make me laugh and cry sha. Well, don't mind me at all but I guess you should at least make an effort if you truly read people's content and not that lazy comment you left.
There are so many ways to grow on hive and quality interaction and engagement are one of it.

It was nice to meet you and interact all the same🤝

 2 years ago  

I’m learning, I really apologize. Could I at least het to be your friend. I’m just learning 🙏

 2 years ago  

Lol, it's okay. That's why I had to respond to you cause at times I just ignore such comments but seeing you are new, I had to address it and more so, I noticed you tagged me on discord to say you supported me and I was like ; is this what he calls support? 😂😂💔

 2 years ago  

😅😅😅 can I get to ask you questions from time to time? Thank you for the correction. I’m Tony student of pharmacy final year at the university of Nigeria nsukka . I promise to do better 🙏

 2 years ago  

Forgive my lapses, I wanted you to first reply my comment positively before I asked questions. I feel you are annoyed with me already.

 2 years ago  

Lol, it's okay. I am not annoyed at all.

Super amazing write up dear🥰 men🥵your love story is magnificent

 2 years ago  

Another Spam Comment spotted 😂😂💔
You guys will just be falling my hands this morning.
Maybe I should start a tutorial on how to make good comments or quality engagement cause what's all this?😂😂💔

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Shea you are seeing 😂💔

 2 years ago  

Falling in love is something we enjoy in this life. Good luck my friend

 2 years ago  

I wasn't talking about falling in love in this post @maksyam 🙄🙄

And thanks for not reading the post but dropping by to comment so you would say supported @...

 2 years ago  

But I noticed that my friend, I hope you succeed, my friend

 2 years ago  

You noticed what?🙄

 2 years ago  

The writing you make is amazingly great I am happy with all of it

 2 years ago  

Your story was not boring, it was actually an interesting one and I enjoyed it. I think you saved yourself from something that could have gone wrong in the future. Sometimes, we do not know how our gut feelings save us from future disasters.

 2 years ago  

Hmmm, I don't really know about the disaster you are talking about though but at least nothing went wrong so it's okay.
Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

It is possible that the relationship wouldn't have ended well, and you both would not be able to forgive each other for breaking your hearts. Sorry for being pessimistic, it is one of the sad realities that people go through.

 2 years ago  

Lol, it's okay dear. We didn't even start any intimate relationship to begin with😁 we were just friends and still friends so nothing of such would have occurred.

It's okay for saying out your mind.

 2 years ago  

This is one question I really have with girls..Like this is everything you would need in a guy and he is willing or ready..I really do not get the concept of "Falling out of love", I hear, I see it happen and i just wonder..I guess it is natural so... Eventually you would fall and fall deep with no way out..it would be beautiful to see

 2 years ago  

😂😂😭😭😢 I really wish to fall and fall deep with no way out for a guy o, cause me sef no understand again😂😂

 2 years ago  

🤔🤔🤔🤔. Is there any other girl in Mister A's life now? You guys are still in connection. There are high probability of developing the feelings again.

Don't tell me I didn't even love him in the first?

Allow me to tell this 😂😂

I can proudly say, I never shared a hug with the beloved one😂

This is something normal in my culture. Something like HOLY Love is without being physical at any level. Not even a hug. Though there are people who go physical but they try bot to make it public.

 2 years ago  

Lol, please tell me if you wish to 😂😂 I guess I need to hear it.
I don't know if there is a girl but I would be happy if there is😁😃 I wish him well.

As for hugs? It's not prohibited here, I am just a bit too reserved.

 2 years ago  

Ok. I am telling you

DID you love him at the first place. !LOLZ I asked you instead of telling

Show me a piano falling down a mineshaft...
And I'll show you A-flat minor.

Credit: reddit
@zellypearl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @amberkashif
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

 2 years ago  

I can't answer then😅😅😂

 2 years ago  

Awwwwwwweeee 🤓