Sort:  

Actually I saw some today although its raining here so much I didn't make it to any lakes or ponds. Tomorrow maybe :) Thanks

Rainy season is annoying, ours just ended Tuesday, I hope. In anycase those lotus flowers are water resistant so rain doesn't bother them too much.

Wow the season just ends like that on a specific day? Hehe That's impressive. Here in Phuket we have until the end of October normally. Or earlier or longer. All the same I actually don't mind the rain usually although it does interrupt my cycling schedule. Just have to adjust sometimes ;)

I think they just say the rainy season is over after 48 hours with no rain in 50% of the country or something meteorologically sound.

I like the rain too because I don't need to water my garden, but constant rain all day for weeks gets a little tiring. It brings a lot of mould slime and bugs too. There is also the humidity. In tropical countries, I found the rainy season to usually mean an hour or so of intense rain at night.

Also, I just got a new bike a couple of days ago and I want this to be over so I can cycle without risking being caught in a downpour.

Happy cycling! I'm a cyclist too :)