You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D is for Dahlias

in Always a Flower3 years ago

Wow!! I'm in Dahlia Heaven! I don't think I have ever seen so many different varieties in one place, including my huge nursery!

Whoever was the architect in these gardens was brilliant in his plan. I love the different colors, shape a and especially the way you captured them. I frequently get up close and personal, but, you took them in a way that shows off their personalities.

Stellar post!

#alwaysaflower thanks you!

Sort:  

Thanks' @dswigle, only a few of the blooms here have opened up yet so it's gonna get better =)
A retired couple that lives close by used to do the gardens here but not sure if they continue to do so.
Dahlias are a great choice for this area as they will bloom from now till mid Fall or so.
Also I do grab close ups but I've been trying to position the subjects so they have somewhere to go so to speak and generally trying to step up my game =p

It is a great way to go, positioning the subjects! I really like the compositions! Dahlia's do well here too, that is why I love them. They will bloom right up until the first frost. So, they stay beautiful forever!

Thanks again! You are the best!