You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer without a Sonnet

I feel like every line of this post just resonated with me, (and clearly I am not alone).
Thank you for sharing your wisdom and insight. Your way with words convey really important truths with such beautiful simplicity and grace, and your photographs are stunning!

reminiscent of my childhood, the contentment of youth, where the sun shines clear to your soul

You are fortunate to be able to grasp that feeling. So often it seems just out of my reach! Childhood had a magic that can be quite elusive for adults.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was afraid it was not enough words to post, but, some days, less is better. Of course, some days, you just cannot cover things well enough, no matter how hard you try.

I was very fortunate to have a wonderful childhood. I had eight siblings and we didn't have a lot of money, but, we weren't poor. But, we did have a bag of magic. Oh, the magic was free for all who believed.

Thank you again. You made my night.

!tip

🎁 Hi @heretolisten! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.