[Smelling the] Flowers Along the Way

We were at another village last month and where we parked, there were various flowers blooming so I invited myself to check them out. The husband's uncle was repairing his truck and the husband was conversing with him so it was a good chance for me to take my time going around their lil garden and enjoy what they have.

You could say I literally took Walter Hagen's advice, re:

“You’re only here for a short visit. Don’t hurry, don’t worry. And be sure to smell the flowers along the way.”

The uncle's yard was thriving with plants, among them Bougainvillea which adorned the fence covering most of their frontage from the highway. This flower (and its color) always reminds me of the home where we grew up.



Then on another section, these tall and common flowering shrubs decorated the space between their neighbor's. This shrub is familiar but the name escaped my mind and I could not check now. My internet sucks😂.


By the entrance, these short roses are welcoming. I did wonder what variety they are. They are probably a foot tall and growing amongst passion fruits.



And a few meters away were these red lilies. These type are becoming common around town in various colors that include orange and white.



Then there's a chili plant too which although most of its branches have wilted probably due to the summer heat and lack of water, some were still green and flowering like this one.



We then left the place and took a long walk where these two cheerful flowers were photographed and some more discoveries which I have shared on my post a little while ago.



Well, it's a really cool Good Friday and hope it stays that way. It's quieter too which I appreciate the most. And because my network still sucks, I'll probably spend the rest of the day cleaning our little front yard. My niece Ahjay gave me a kiddie sermon yesterday saying, "why don't you clean out your garden, Tita?"😆 Guess it's time to do so, lol!

Cheers to a wonderful day!

Photos are my own. 07042023/10:15ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


Sort:  

Wow happy good Friday the flowers look so nice and it lovely thank for sharing your post.

Thank you lots, !LADY ❤️ Pleasure to share.
Have a wonderful day

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @olamummy and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It's the beautiful collection of flowers. Clean your yard farm girl 😁 and make your Friday a cleaning day
Happy Friday ❣️

Haha, done that Lesly. Now I'm feeling tired to do anything else.😁

Enjoy your day, !LADY :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @les90 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It's good that now you're free for doing rest 😉

Very common ang bougainvillea dito pero di maikakailang napakaganda.

Oo, almost san meron. Timeless ang ganda nila :)

Sooo beautiful blossom flowers, loved it
have a great day you to.

Thank you lots. Enjoy your weekend
!PIZZA

All of the flowers are looking beautiful and it should be because the flower is the beauty of nature and it increases the beauty of nature. Besides, some credit goes to you because you captured those pictures very nicely and presented those here very well.

That's so kind of you, Intishar. Thank you and I wish you a fantastic weekend.

Is this a new community? I have a lot of flower photo here hehe !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ifarmgirl and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It's been around sis, created by Denise (of MarketFriday)

I love flowers. They are beautiful and it refreshing to look at them

Glad you do, thank you :) I appreciate your kind remarks

Out of all, the last flower is the one that I am familiar with and I have seen in person. It always scent nice. love it

Glad to know :) Thank you and have a lovely weekend.❤️

The flowers looks wonderful. I do like Bougainvillea and thinking about talking to my wife about planting some around our fence in the backyard. We don't have a garden, but will need to start working on cleaning up our yard and landscaping soon. We have already started to mow due to the early rains and warmer than average temperatures.

I hope you do, Joe and I imagine your yard would be looking great after the landscaping and with plants thriving on it.

Wow, happy good Friday, the environment looks lovely coupled with the pretty shrubs. Nice looks bye and cheers!!

Thank you and my apologies for this late reply. Hope you're having a wonderful weekend :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ifarmgirl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @ifarmgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 22500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 23000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ifarmgirl(5/5) tipped @sanach