Always A Flower In My Garden

in Always a Flower3 years ago (edited)

There’s #alwaysaflower to enjoy in my garden this time of year..

As the summer season goes on, beautiful flowers bloom and fade while others pop up happily to take their place

The orange lily blooms faded, then the burgundy lilies blossomed to keep adding rich color to the landscape.


e9e124d1_bfe9_48ba_bbd9_6d15da5dc419.jpeg



The Silver Mound is looking good this summer. It unassuming with it’s soft feathery texture and one of my favorite plants.


ce31948e_e72d_4797_a2f7_427285d835c1.jpeg



Lady Mantle has gone a little wild this year and increased a lot in size from last summer.


7b7dc715_2fa2_4607_aead_afec948fe037.jpeg



Black-eyed Susans or coneheads are in bloom now and stay late in the fall.


58eeccea_6c9e_489d_b9a8_7104bbdc9e00.jpeg



The pink mallow (Grandmother’s flowers) make an attractive display of color. They bloomed early, faded and are now blooming again.


3d5a57d0_8a8c_4a10_8554_d9b5a68bf775.jpeg



Hostas have great leaves. The tall spindly shoots coming up from the leaves are covered in a bell shaped flower. I noticed the hummingbirds and bees really like them.


6ca52f07_7408_406f_b349_eb7e2e4bad01.jpeg



Stonecrop is blooming now. It didn’t look like much until the pretty flowers topped it off. I saw this bee enjoying it’s nectar.
Stonecrop is a hardy plant like the hostas and required no maintenance. In fact none of my flowers require a lot of fussing over ~ just pull some weeds away from them occasionally.


08b12d8f_3745_46b6_ac78_05af55a1c43b.jpeg



Many wildflowers add to the scenery, Queen Anne’s lace is in front of of the Evening Primrose. No blooms left on the primrose. I picked some to soak in a light oil. After the primrose blooms combines with the oil for a week or two, it makes a nice emollient for your skin.


9bb96bc1_6dcb_456c_91d4_7c2d946a1970.jpeg



I will close off with Chippy, the little chipmunk, resting on a rock in the garden and taking in the summer beauty.

Chippy says hello and hopes everyone is enjoying the beautiful flowers, in their area, displaying their happy faces.


ce46869f_3181_48fa_8d40_2269d0153764.jpeg


Location; Prince Edward Island, Canada

All photos & text @redheadpei
All Rights Reserved unless with my permission

#alwaysaflower community is hosted by the beautiful and generous Denise @dswigle.



6e2686ba_4b85_4de4_8712_e7d3e4c0b1d8.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

How sweet! Chippy and the entire post! There is #alwaysaflower on the platform! That just makes me smile! That and the fact that so many more people are getting out and looking for flowers. I am guessing with last year being what it was, it gave people a reason to look around and see what they really had available to them

Bad as it all was, many people changed in a very positive way.

Now, your flowers have one that I am not familiar with, although part of me says I am familiar with it. I thought it was milkweed. Goes to show you how little I truly know. :)) I do love the Lady Mantle and those lovely Grandmothers Flowers. You have such hardy ones and a bumper crop of the coneflowers.

Thank you for giving us a peek at your garden and give Chippy a few nuts for me!

Chippy sends his love. He was pleased and says thank you for reminding Jo to put some nuts out.:)

The evening primrose does look a bit like milkweed with the stems coming up from a main branch. It was pretty when the yellow blooms covered it. It is a good herbal medicine for women, especially when in menopause. Also has other benefits for skin ailments. You can buy the capsules at a health food store.

Hello dear friend @redheadpei good afternoon
What beautiful flowers you let us know on this occasion, your garden looks very beautiful.
I appreciate that you showed us these beautiful images
I wish you a beautiful afternoon

Thanks @jlufer. I appreciate your lovely comment, my friend.

Have a wonderful day.🌺

Wandering through the garden with you is delightful seeing all the blooms currently open, excellent photography Jo, don't forget to say hello to Chippy from over the seas that divide.

!BEER

Thanks Joan and for the beer. I’m glad you liked the little garden tour. Chippy says Hi right back at ya.🐿

Chippy looks quite relaxed in the garden enjoying the flowers with you, enjoy this splendor while it lasts.

Such a beautiful garden 💜

Thanks @itsmiessyonpeakd. I’m pleased you liked the garden.🌸

I love to see what's growing in your garden there Jo and you have some beauties! The pink Mallow is my favorite but I think you know that..lol. I love the Silver Mound..it looks gorgeous! My Hosta blooms are about done here. I feel like they bloomed early as did other plants and are almost done now. Where does the time go?! 💞
Tip

Thanks so much Dee.💕 It does seem summer is flying by ~ goes by faster than the winter.:) Your flowers started to bloom a bit earlier than here. Once the hosta flowers are finished, I cut the long stems off as the leaves still look attractive.

Have a wonderful day my friend.🌸

You are very welcome Jo! Time seems almost a whirlwind sometimes! It is past time for me to get outside and do the same. 🙂

Who wouldn't love to have such a nice garden with so many beautiful flowers? Chippy can be sure that I'd love to have such a garden behind the house 😊

Now I have seen how huge the Primrose is which you told about a while ago - this is really a huge one 😃

I hope everything is fine one PEI, dear Jo 🤗🌞


!LUV
!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes,

Yes the primrose is getting so tall. Lots of seed pods on it now the blooms have faded. I hope it comes up again next year or at least new ones will sprout up from the seeds.

I hope you have been having a great week, dear Hannes.🤗☀️The weather here has been hot and humid the last few days.

Thanks for the reblog and all your generosity. Much appreciated. Chippy says Hi and have a wonderful Frigg’s Day.

Hi Jo,

we have had nice weather this week, not too hot and it was dry. It has also been a busy week for me which will go on till Sunday morning, but I don't mind because weekend work is paid much better 😉

I hope you'll have a nice Frigg's Day, dear Jo, and a wonderful weekend ahead 🤗🌞

Say Hi back to Chippy 😀


!LUV
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei, you've been given LUV from @johannpiber.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @redheadpei.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.500


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/20)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei, you've been given LUV from @johannpiber.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

Just beautiful Jo. I love the stonecrop with the bee in it. Great pictures. Flowers of any kind make me happy.
Thanks for sharing ✌️🌸🌺👩‍🌾

Thanks so much Robin @farm-mom. I’m happy you like the stonecrop and the bee. I noticed the hummingbirds like the stonecrop too.

Flowers are one of nature’s gifts to brighten our day. 🌸🌼

Such a nice walk through your garden -- thanks!

Hi @deeanndmathews. Thanks for visiting and leaving a lovely comment.🌸

Very beautiful garden! So green with flowers and visitor!

Thanks @kaminchan. The little critters are always around. :)

logo90.jpg
Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @hive-117778

Best Regards Camping Club Hive Community on Hive

CCH
Manually curated by @visionaer3003

Thanks so much @hive-117778. Appreciated.🌺

I love your big beautiful garden Jo, the flowers are many and very pretty. Thank you for sharing. ❤️

Most welcome Angie,❤️ It’s an easy to care for garden as all my flowers are perennials.🌸

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 69 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8