Always a flower ~ The Gold Coast Naples California

DSC08086.jpeg

DSC08080.jpeg

Big box coast is a better description. I hate that they filled up the last open space with 3 to 4 million dollar homes -or more. So maybe these flowers will make me enough hive to move in there. Right?

DSC08081.jpeg

DSC08083.jpeg

DSC08072.jpeg

DSC08076.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 53 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Wow! I think it did! Amazing $$ on this post @rossfletcher

Haha! Maybe with a few more zero at the end. 😀 It's the biggest earnings I've ever had here even with a $60. dollar downvote.

So I guess there is still a war going on against accounts I won't name...

I wish they would have let it alone on this one. Oh well.

I thought they downvoted it to adjust the value. I am not sure how these things work. I know there is infighting, but, I also know they are trying not to let posts get overvalued... or maybe I am misinformed. :))

It would not be the first time.

There was a downvote thing going on on steemit against two of the accounts that voted big on my post. I haven’t followed any of that since starting up here on hive. I actually hope that is the reason. If it is about value I’m very upset. Ok. So if this post is not worth that extra $60 ok. That doesn’t take into account the 3 and half years of work I put in here. The thousands of posts, comments and votes for others. I feel sick to my stomach right now that someone would spend $60 dollars to take away $ 60 dollars from me. I have never had a big earning post like that. This would be the only one. So my value here is what? A few dollars? I rarely look at what’s trending and earning big votes. I’m very disappointed and unhappy about this.

I have posted other photos that were much better and interesting in my opinion. So round in circles I go.

Please don’t think I’m mad at you. I’m not. I’m just bummed at the whole thing. I work very hard here everyday.

I was only guessing. I had no idea they were still downvoting people for the heck of it or some personal agenda. I have not been into that part of the site and have been here since 2018

I hope they don't do that to you again. I was just downvoted .0002 this morning. What is going on with that? Pfft!

I'm so sorry to hear about the homes that are probably ruining the view of the coast! I always feel sad when I see more open green areas in my city and surrounding cities here in Texas destoy the natural habitat for birds, insects, plants and wildlife!
Purple and red flowers always catch my eye! Thank you for sharing!

We have very little open space near me anymore. Me complaining doesn’t really help 😳

Very beautiful photos!

Thank you very much!