Beautiful Sunday - Always a Flower

I took a trip to a lilac park for this #beautifulsunday and for the Always a Flower group.
P5157564.jpg
Here's a closeup of the inside of a tulip. I brought my macro lens and it did a decent job with the lighting.
P5157560.jpg
This is what the exterior of the tulip looks like. It has a nice red strip on each petal.
P5157563.jpg
This is another tulip that was growing at the lilac park.
P5157586.jpg
And another dark purple tulip pedal.
P5157571.jpg
Now for the lilacs. This little park was full of different species of lilac. Unfortunately I didn't take pictures of the labels...
P5157559.jpg
Each one had a distinct smell to them. Most were fairly similar though.
P5157603.jpg
There were quite a few different colors as well and not all of the lilac bushes were blooming yet.
P5157605.jpg
Most of what was blooming was purple and white, but eventually some red and yellow will be blooming. Maybe next week I can go back there for a peak bloom.
Happy #beautifulsunday :-)

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I really like your photos of these flowers

The macro lens makes all the difference.

Such happy flowers.
I love to grow my own gives me peace and pleasure.
Thanks for your beautiful pictures. Nice!!

Thanks, there is a suburb next to me famous for it's lilac park so I get to easily enjoy them every spring.

Nice and colorful flowers photography.

That's cool. I've never look so closely inside a tulip before.

Fortunately no bumble bee flew out at me lol.

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Amazing!) I like it 👌

Those tulips! How lovely!

We have a park near us that has I think 300 different varieties of lilac. Many have very different, but lilac-like, scents. Can't go this year.... :((

Did they shut down the park for covid? At my park they require masks but everyone just pulls them down to smell the lilacs anyway lol.

Yes, it was shutdown. :((