You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer without a Sonnet

in Always a Flower4 years ago

Ohh. From the first few words, I experienced an exhalation of pure bloody joy!

You words translate your mood and reminiscence perfectly from start to finish Denise. It is immediately apparent you have that wonderful ability to transcend the chaos of the world and go to 'that place' that so many are unable to gain access. I am not suggesting you are zen-like 24/7 I am certain that just liek the rest of us some events test more than others lol. We are human, right?

Let my heart breathe for a moment or three
Easy to get caught up in reminders of the past

To those of us who have slipped gracefully past the age of 21, we have both passed that milestone ever so slightly :D This very line could conjure up something melancholy and evoke blue feelings that are not quite as present when we are very young. Experiences transform us as the years pass.

I can tell from the mood of the piece that you write these words from the view of being able to think on happy times and memories with joy, now that is a skill well worth developing. I know so many people 'owned by their past.'

The images accompanied and enhanced the narrative beautifully.

Thanks for the huge, fun, dollop of optimism and positivity. Just imagine if that idea could go viral, what could we do???

Sorry to go on for so long. I feel utterly incapable of saying everything I want to include with brevity. Have a magnificent weekend Denise :D

Sort:  

Well thank you so much! I am glad that you can pull something from my words. Sometimes the posts are so eclectic, they become hard to follow, as to whether I am talking in the present or the past.

"That place" he's truly a very zen-like existence. But yes, we are all human and to tend to falter at the unlikeliest Times.

And while teenage angst was a wonderful place to be, I wouldn't go back there for anything! I can sit here and Ponder, and even feel a few of those things but with a much better insight and the knowledge of the past.

I want to let you know just how much I appreciate your thoughts and words. It is always nice to read a comment like this. I periodically become too for both so I am really okay with it! I hope you have a most wonderful weekend!

Thank you again!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @stevenwood! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.