Blossoms Galore Around The Garden - by Sunscape

in Always a Flower2 years ago (edited)

There are so many beautiful flowers blooming already and it is only the third week of May. Perhaps I have forgotten how many bloom at the same time each year. Today I will share a photographic tour of them, enjoy!

Bleeding Heart


bleeding heart.jpg

may-flowers-sunscape-1.jpg

Bumblebee Iris


flowers-iris-photography-sunscape-1.jpg

iris-rockcress-sunscape.jpg

Carpet Phlox


may-flowers-15.jpg

Dwarf Iris Orange & Aubrieta


iris-orange-sunscape.jpg

Forget Me Not


forget-me-not-sunscpe.jpg

Globe Allium


allium-sunscape.jpg

globe-allium-sunscape.jpg

Lilacs


lilac-violet-sunscape.jpg

lilac-white-.jpg

lilac-sunscape-1.jpg

Rock Cress


photography-flowers-gardens-1-sunscape.jpg

Tree Peony


peoney.jpg

Violets


violets-sunscape.jpg

Weigiela


weigelia-sunscape.jpg

Thank you #alwaysaflower by @dswigle for this great community where we can share nature's beauty.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Love all your different types of lilacs, but especially the dark purple one. :)) Such pretty flowers in your gardens. :))

You are so kind, thank you. I do love my flower gardens and I have been working on them for over 25 years now.

Happiness! So many beauties abound! I absolutely love carpet phlox! They are such a wonderful addition to my garden and play well where the terrain slopes a bit. That and they are just pretty and the bloom for a long time *and once in the spring and once in the fall! Score!

The bleeding hearts are still blooming here. I cannot believe it as they started at the end of March! Maybe a little sooner, but, I won't lie. I cannot remember exactly when, but, it was March. I looked yesterday and they are still going. although fewer blooms. My all-time favorite is the lilac, it still reminds me of Grandma and I actually have two bushes from her, one in each color. So, I am extremely happy! Your flowers are gorgeous and your garden is so much fun to take a walk through, as we hopefully will be doing throughout the summer!

Thanks so much, Wanda! @sunscape I hope you have an amazing day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I feel the same about my Lilacs as my grandfather always let me pick huge bouquets from his tree. The bleeding heart I have has moved with me to every home I have had. It was my mother's and I have kept it going for 45 years. Albeit, it has probably kept going by new seed too. Either way, it always brings me back to my childhood home when it blooms. I dried a bunch of the Lilac and violet flowers this week to use in scones and a tincture too. I never run out of things to do around here, lol. I hope you have an amazing weekend and I will always share my flowers. love to you.

That was the same with Grandma. Always beautiful lilacs from Grandma! That is pretty amazing with the bleeding hearts for 45 years! I am sure new seed is involved, but, it is still related! You cannot take that away from it!

I had no idea you could do that with lilac and violet. I know nothing about tincture.

I am still learning about the tinctures as it can be a bit overwhelming learning all the different uses.