My DTIYS entry: Skydiving

in DTIYS8 months ago

Hello my beautiful friends

Here is my new art that I made today as my entry to the dtiys drawing challenge.I am back and I am using my favorite drawing style. It's quite tedious and time consuming to create but therapeutic for me
sketch1693819249709.png
This is the Skydiving whale.He is having fun interacting with the sky and all the elements around

Here are some screenshots of the drawing process :

I started with a clean slate filling it with all the colors I like then added a layer beneath which is black
Screenshot_20230904-161543.png
Using a solid eraser brush I started making the line drawing of the whale and other decorative elements around it. The color black background is slowly revealed through the lines I made that is basically what makes this the drawing style
Screenshot_20230904-160004.png
Time to add those details it is up to me how detailed I want to go. Since I am technically erasing the colors I need to be careful as there are only a limited number of undo that I can make if I make a mistake
Screenshot_20230904-164752.png
Most of the time less is more I need to step back and see what details I could remove to avoid it getting cluttered and confusing
Screenshot_20230904-161126.png
When I see my canvas still filled with many empty spaces I tend to crunch it up and add more but that is not always the right move to make. I need to keep my mind on my focal point which tends to compete with the many details that I tend to add. That is it for now my beautiful and creative friends hope you enjoyed reading and thank you for your time.

Did you like my drawing today? Hope you participate in this drawing challenge too. Thank you for stopping by and have a good one.
@cjsean

gif courtesy of doze

Sort:  

This looks amazing

Thank you

Very detailed indeed one of your best

Yes it is detailed and thank you

Congratulations @cjsean! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking