Sweater September DTIYS: Cozy Red Fox

in DTIYS7 months ago

sketch1696056215113.png

Hello friends and community members,

I'm excited to share my digital drawing for the Sweater September DTIYS drawing challenge! I chose to draw the given reference image of a fox wearing a green sweater, sitting in a rocking chair, and having a hot drink.

I really wanted to capture the cozy and relaxed feeling of the scene, so I used soft colors and a gentle lighting style. I also took some time to detail the fox's fur and the sweater, so that they would look as realistic as possible.

I started by sketching out the basic composition of the drawing. I wanted to make sure that the fox was the focal point, and that the rocking chair and hot drink were complementary elements. Once I was happy with the composition, I started to add more detail to the sketch. I used a variety of brush strokes to create different textures for the fox's fur, the sweater, and the rocking chair.
I then added color to the drawing. I used greens, browns, and oranges to create a cozy and inviting atmosphere.Finally, I added some finishing touches to the drawing, such as highlights and shadows. I also adjusted the overall brightness and contrast of the image to create a more polished look.

I'm really happy with how the drawing turned out! I think it perfectly captures the cozy and relaxed feeling of the Sweater September challenge. I hope you all enjoy it!

Thank you
@tinster

Sort:  

Congratulations @tinster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023