You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Blogging on HIVE [ - Beyond the #POSH Initiative]

in Hive Marketing4 years ago

Hello! Hmm, it was unexpected to see such a large-scale analysis of an idea using myself as an example. :)

The first thing I want to say is that the #POSH initiative is, of course, very good and interesting thing. I have not heard of it, but the idea itself, although not new, is still relevant as before. Perhaps I can use it in future (but my audience on social networks is Russian and maybe they will not be interested in reading in English, and the existing audience on the Hive probably will not be interested in reading in Russian. I'll think about what can be done about this in the future).

Further development of the idea of ​​using Hive as an investment instrument to create a real business is in general also very good. But this requires a different amount of time devoted to the project / projects, several times more, as well as the application of completely different efforts. Is this a good idea? Yes, that's good and right! Am I ready to do this now? No. For a wide variety of reasons, including
the language barrier.

By the way, I have now started to travel often again and am afraid that even for simple posts I will soon run out of time - it would be extremely difficult for me to do some serious project. Of course, these are all my personal momentary/temporary obstacles and excuses)

But your initiative is clear to me, and I am glad that more people are starting to think about expanding the audience and the global practical application of Hive as a platform. Keep it up! I hope you succeed in involving people and I will repost this post so that as many people as possible here can see your ideas.

Sort:  

Sure. You might consider starting a Russian Community, and inviting a bunch of people there.

Once upon a time some (small) russian community existed on Steemit, then they do a fork of it, they made a fully separated copy blockchain named Golos with russian interface for russian-speaking users, and were working on it, developed it for some time. There was a nice community there. But after all (very long story) it ended rather sadly, at some point, the Golos split into two more separate parts and now there are very few people and almost no value. As a result, someone is on one of the Golos chains, someone is on Steemit, someone is on the Hive, the majority just left, including almost all the people I invited to one of the projects. Alas.

Yea. Too much fractioning off and it doesn't work. Need to have buy in -- speculative value for the project.

Didn't know about those other chains.