You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are apps being marketed?

in Hive Marketing6 months ago

Some people are actively anti-crypto, but Hive has more to offer. Being open source and decentralised could appeal. I am sure the 3speak guys have targeted people who get censored elsewhere. I did once see someone in a shirt with their logo in the paper, but they were hanging out with some right wing extremist who had been causing trouble. One guy I recruited to Hive gave up as he didn't like that extremist content could be tolerated. It's all a balancing act trying to attract people who will make it more appealing to a general audience.

I'm not a marketing guy, but we have some Hivers who work in that area and they need to cooperate.

Sort:  

That's sad that they couldn't tolerate their existence. To me that's wilful blindness because people like that (extremists left & right) exist in the real world like it or not. Better to know what they're up to than pretend we live in a land of cotton wool.

Totally, I'd love to see a collaborative initiative to build Hive's marketing team!