You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: British Columbia is burning - A personal snapshot

in Canada3 years ago

I've documented for years the problems with Canada's health care system, specifically that you get what you pay for. "Free" healthcare means you get next to nothing. Government fucks EVERYTHING up, especially health care.

Thanks for empathizing. Your view is about what mine was, before I went through this. When I tell people what's happening to me (and my wife), they are often incredulous and it seems like they can't believe me. Even though I've never been known to lie, fabricate elaborate stories, etc. It just doesn't seem possible. But I can prove (and have proved) everything, as it happened. All my videos for 15 years (well, the ones that didn't get censored for "medical disinfo" or cannabis etc) are still up. All my posts for 4 years are still up. I remember being homeless, caught in a really nasty wind and rainstorm, having spend our last savings on cheap hotel rooms, and still unable to locate anywhere to live. While both of us were on disability. You'd think there would be some sort of help for people in that situation. We spent an afternoon in a govt office and got nowhere. No help, no advice, no emergency funds, nothing. Just back out into the rain with nowhere to go. It's not that we had addictions, or were into crime, etc. We were just two sick people without a home, through no fault of their own. I guess "it just happens" sometimes? Fell through the cracks? Not sure what to say. One thing I'm certain of is you need people that have your back. We thought we did, but after Grama died, a lot of loyalties shifted, and we found ourselves on the outside in a hurry. A once close and loving family was divided by what appears to be mainly simple greed. Sad. I thought we were better than that. Grama would be pissed.