Hello

in Canada3 months ago

Hello everyone, I know a lot of us are feeling like our country has really gone down the tube lately thanks to (IMO) "Justin Chew-Toes" sucking on the toes of corporations and pleasing every other country while leaving us Canadians behind. As someone who has been allowed to live on a 20-22k a year disability salary, and had to sue a billion dollar bully without representation in order to get the funds to publish my book, only to then find out that every store I do a book signing at takes %45 just to let me sit there, and everyone but me makes money, I feel the struggle. However, I have experienced the most incredible side of humanity that this country has to offer, and it is hands down the most mind- boggling thing you'll ever see. community after community, stranger after stranger, business after business, I think this book and story is a perfect example of how amazing, incredible, but most of all, how POWERFUL we are when we can simply come together. So, remember our leaders may be failing us, but our leaders are not who define us. Its the amazing supportive, generous, kind, Canadians such as yourselves that make us THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD.
Stay strong everyone! I have lots of cool pictures and videos from across the country I'm hoping to get into this group over time.
Much love and respect,
B

book cover.jpg