You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CANADIAN BILL OF RIGHTS, the phantom document

in Canada2 years ago

Yeah for sure. Poilievre really doesn't set off my spider sense anywhere near the levels that Trudeau or Freeland would. The intuition tells me, this guy wants to do good.

I would actually be curious to know how Maxime Bernier and Pierre Poilievre actually feel about each other. Although, the PPC smear campaign, which I find to be in bad taste does rather reveal what Bernier thinks about Poilievre. Strange enough, Bernier used to be Conservative. So to me, seeing him attack Poilievre based on circumstantial evidence is unfortunate. I would think if he had some kind of unassailable evidence that he would be putting that out. A photo with the guy standing beside Bill Gates doesn't really prove he is predatorial. Things like, voting records couldn't be denied.

Part of me would like to see the two parties join up. Are they nemesis merely because they are two separate parties? It's like, if your ideas are the same, then, why fight?

Yeah, at the same time, I think what you're saying about political solutions not being effective, just might be true. Some have suggested that the political system is really just there to provide people with the illusion of choice when there really actually isn't one. I might be clinging to an illusion of a solution.

That 2011 story regarding the Japanese nuclear disaster, that's actually really cool what you guys did, and it's really cool that Poilievre showed up with no camera crew to show support.