Buy Sell HIVE with EasyCrypto.

in New Zealand3 years ago

EasyCrypto Exchange

In order to obtain HIVE tokens via FIAT ($NZ) I use the BitPrime Exchange. This is where I purchase/sell my ETHEREUM tokens and send it to MyEtherWallet, then from here I send ETH to blocktrades which converts the ETH to HIVE, where it is finally stored into my HIVE wallet. BitPrime does not trade HIVE and limited to $100NZ to $10,000NZ day, not sure what the weekly limit is.

About 6 months back someone here on HIVE mentioned EasyCrypto that has a lower buying limit of $50 and trades directly with the HIVE token. So I thought I'd join up and give it a try. The procedure was normal for this type of sign-up, just needed my drivers license (upload front and back), pen and paper to write down the date, my mobile phone to upload a selfie. Verification was fast so let's BUY some HIVE for kiwibloke ...

As from the top image $50 for 223.415 is a good testing amount ...


Before I start I must 1st obtain my HIVE wallet address, for this I need to got in to blocktrades. This is where the HIVE blockchain can trade with the world, you only need to sign to this when you are ready to buy/sell/exchange.

Important: you must use Manual Transfer to get your address.

Now back to EasyCrypto you will be asked to enter these 2 fields. As you can see I decided to spend $55NZ.

Screenshot_20210205_014634 EasyCrypto 01 blurred.png

You have some options on how you can pay, I chose POLi payments for no reason at all, it cost me another $1NZ which I didnt mind.

Screenshot_20210205_014634 EasyCrypto 03.png

It all went quite smoothly, there was about a 4min delay for the HIVE to appear on kiwibloke wallet. I have decided to use EasyCrypto for all my HIVE Activities, making things easier for myself.

The hardest part was deciding what to do with all that deliciuos HIVE! "Power-Up" you say ? NAH!!! lets have a look at those SPORTS tokens via Leo DEX!

  • with every post comes experience, as we all strive to do better.
  • curate/up vote, let's encourage and inspire each other.
  • as always, thank you for viewing my post.

Sort:  

Nice one. Never heard of that platform before. Wonder if it works with $AUD?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just went through the options, doesn't look like it, for buy/sell.

The most efficient path I have found for me, I'm in Texas, is to buy Dash and swap for Hive through Blocktrades.

Normally I use ETH, that being my main Portfolio. It was interesting to find an Exchange that traded in HIVE. Funny you mentioned DASH, I've been curious about that for a while. One day I'll look into that but, the CryptoWorld is gaining momentum and exciting/scary times are in front of us.

I've become a fan of Dash because it is fast and has low transaction fees. It's better than Litecoin in that regard.