You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying it Forward (#PIF) - How much do you Love Books? Contest ed 6 (Delegations, HBI & tokens)

in We Are Alive Tribe2 years ago

Yes @samsmith1971, I think I missed a few contests.... I find Ulysses a wonderful book, written in a great way; each chapter is formally different, and he experiments with different ways of telling. I know it's a difficult book, boring as hell for many, but I could simply connect with it, move inside it as if I were at home (although in a slightly strange house). Something similar happens to some people with Proust's In Search of Lost Time. They are those works with which you can connect or they can seem the most boring thing in the world. Personally, I find Proust tedious. I know people who love him, but I, no matter how hard I tried, could never get past the middle of the first volume. I love poetry; glad to know I'm not the only one who mentioned poetry books; either that or also that you were in poetic stream.

Sort:  

Thanks for the elucidation @agreste. I'll have to revisit and compare the two !PIZZA !ALIVE

 2 years ago  

@agreste! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.