You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying it Forward (#PIF) - How much do you Love Books? Contest ed 6 (Delegations, HBI & tokens)

in We Are Alive Tribe2 years ago (edited)
  1. I didn't have a special moment that cemented my love of reading - from my earliest childhood, as far back as I can remember, I always loved to read... I read so much that my parents even forbade me, I had to read at night under the covers, with a flashlight.)

  2. I find it difficult to name 3 separate books from my childhood, which influenced me the most, it is easier to name several authors - Jules Verne, Jack London, Mark Twain. I have always had a great desire for adventure and travel, which unfortunately I have not been able to realize in my life.

  3. I read a lot of different things in my adulthood, but still most often dominated by existentialist authors (Kafka, Sartre, Camus, Kierkegaard, W. Frankl), and Ernest Hemingway.

I invite participation @aiuna , @creativemary, @nazavzhdy)

Sort:  

Thanks for tagging me! I remember first reading fairytales when I was a kid, I adore them!

The books from my childhood were written by Jules Verne, Ana Blandiana (a romanian poet for kids) and folk tales.
Now I am mostly drawn to memoir books, psychology and neurobiology books. Anything about the brain and the cosmos is appealing to me🥰

ooh, yes a lady after my own heart❣️ I love memoir, autobiography, pilgrimage. I enjoy reading the odd article on neuroscience and psychology, and their explanations and elucidations of the things we experience in life.

@aiuna tag had a space in it @alekst7 so I've tagged for you lol

Thank you, you are very attentive and kind))

I had to read at night under the covers, with a flashlight.)

I love it! Covert reading operation in progress😂💗

Aah great choices for childhood authors. I loved these too! Too many Verne goodies to choose from... although I did like Journey to the centre of the earth....London...who can forget Call of the wild ❣️and Mark Twain's Huck Finn is engraved on many a heart and soul. Wonderful.

I see the wonderful intellectual influence now for all those philosophical musings and intellectual essays that you present. I need to spend more time on authors like these💗💥👀

I have always had a great desire for adventure and travel, which unfortunately I have not been able to realize in my life.

Life is not over yet my friend. Manifest those dreams. I hope you can. I'm rooting for you❣️🌈

Thanks for playing along Aleksey🤗.

I guess your reading nature was innate, sometimes it's like that.