You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I know the world is falling apart but in a garden in the UK

in We Are Alive Tribe β€’ 2 years ago

I love all these garden photos of yours! They truly cheered me up! πŸ˜€

Regarding your alleged selfishness, well, I have to say that I'm not seeing it as such. It appears to me way more like some normal and logical self-defense and family defense against all those ugly happenings around us and the current situation we are all living in.

As you said, there is very little or almost nothing we can actually do about it, except work on personal growth, self-improvement and by that impact our surroundings, hoping for some butterfly effect that only that way (in growing circles of such good waves) might reach and impact the whole world.

So, my dear @benthomaswwd, I think you are on a very good path, and keep going!
All the best to you and your family, and stay !ALIVE πŸ™‚

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you @ana-maria so glad they cheered you up.

Very much like with this message, you have cheered me up also my friend. 😎

It is difficult to know how to respond to these kind of situations because things are never what they seem.

I just think if we want to see actual change in the world it has to start with ourselves and personal surrounding realistically because that is the only control we really have at the end of the day.

Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words it really means a lot.
!ALIVE

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

@ana-maria! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It is difficult to know how to respond to these kind of situations because things are never what they seem.

Exactly, as we don't know what is actually going on behind the curtain/backstage, why, and what is their final goal in this phase, or even less how they planned to accomplish it.
In my opinion, @ironshield described it the best when he said that it's all just a big scripted play and show, in which the big players are the only ones who enjoy it at the expense of ordinary people's lives. I would say, a hideous version of "The Truman Show."

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

@benthomaswwd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ana-maria. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.