IAAC Day #6 (Cover)Green Day - Basket Case

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


English

Music is a tool to communicate our feelings, in this quarantine when I feel low I listen to this band, I share it with you because despite being a known band, maybe it will help someone to improve their spirits.
In general these days have been good, I have been advancing in the projects that I have pending and I started a twitch channel where I will be singing and playing the guitar (in Spanish, since it is my native language)

I share with you my guitar cover of basket case by green day, I hope you enjoy it and that your energy rises, I wish you a happy day and hope you are very well.

Español

La musica es una herramienta para comunicar nuestros sentimientos, en esta cuarentena cuando me siento bajo de animo escucho a esta banda, la comparto con ustedes porque a pesar de ser una banda conocida, talvez le sirva a alguien para mejorar su animo.
En general estos dias han sido buenos, he estado avanzando en los proyectos que he tenido pendiente y comence un canal de twitch en donde estaré cantando y tocando la guitarra (en español, ya que es mi idioma nativo)

Comparto con ustedes mi cover de guitar de basket case de green day, espero que lo disfruten y que les suba la energía, les deseo un feliz día y que estén muy bien.

image.png
source

Lyrics

Do you have the time to listen to me whine
About nothing and everything all at once?
I am one of those
Melodramatic fools
Neurotic to the bone
No doubt about it
Sometimes I give myself the creeps
Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me
It all keeps adding up
I think I'm cracking up
Am I just paranoid
Or am I just stoned?
I went to a shrink
To analyze my dreams
She says it's lack of sex that's bringing me down
I went to a whore
He said my life's a bore
So quit my whining 'cause it's bringing her down
Sometimes I give myself the creeps
Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me
It all keeps adding up
I think I'm cracking up
Am I just paranoid?
Ah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Grasping to control
So I better hold on
Sometimes I give myself the creeps
Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me
It all keeps adding up
I think I'm cracking up
Am I just paranoid?
Or am I just stoned?


source


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

how are you dear friend @andrewmusic good afternoon
Without a doubt, music is the best way to communicate our feelings, I really appreciate what you do.
stay safe and take care dear friend
have a wonderful weekend

 3 years ago  

!ENGAGE 20 Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @andrewmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP