How being an Introvert can be a good thing - I Am Alive Update

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago

Hello my fellow introverts! lol

introvert2.png
*made with canva

This post was inspired by @ph1102. Thanks for the idea. :)

According to the Merriam-Webster Dictonary and introvert is "a reserved or shy person who enjoys spending time alone".

Also a quote from Timothy J. Legg, PhD, PsyD, CRNP, ACRN, CPH
"An introvert is often thought of as a quiet, reserved, and thoughtful individual. They don’t seek out special attention or social engagements, as these events can leave introverts feeling exhausted and drained.".

So why was I inspired to write about this, this morning. It nailed it for me! This is so me. My whole life I was always the one to sit in a corner at a social event and just take in everything around me. I was not an engager.

And the internet and the online world is/was a wonderful thing for Introverts. You can sit behind your keyboard, work on your online business without being face to face. You are alone with your thoughts, you have time to put things together. All great.

But something happened. I found affiliate marketing. One of the first lessons that was pushed on my was "branding". Specifically using my face, putting it out there, so people get to know me. I took me awhile to do that.

Then when I came to the blockchain, Hive, thanks to @jongolson and Click Track Profit people where doing video's! My god, videos! People are suggesting I record myself, and put it out to the world to see. I broke into a sweat just thinking about it.

I tried a couple. Ouch! Then a few things happened. @pixiepost started her 2020 Vision challenge. And I wanted to succeed on Hive. This, thankfully, pushed me out of my comfort zone? But did it really? I am behind a camera, no one around, it got easier with time and maybe that is why. I don't know what I would be like talking in front of a live group of people.

Then the I Am Alive Challenge thanks to @flaxz and I have not looked back.

Am I still an Introvert? Yes. But I hope, and I believe I am using it to my advantage.

Anyone in the same situation, I hope this post helps you out a bit, like @ph1102's post from yesterday did for me. Thank you my friend :)

Now to the updates :)

Curation Trail. Come join it :) Read all about it. Come join it! Join the 16 others already :)

@russellstockley
@ph1102
@lisamgentile1961
@noloafing
@elbrava
@jongolson
@flaxz
@rcaine
@elianaicgomes
@adityajainxds
@borendil
@ashikstd
@maddogmike
@ericburgoyne
@linco
@cruisin

Come join the I am Alive Challenge. Come chat with us on Discord Channel. Join the 43 of us that are taking part. Use your Introvertness to your advantage! (yes I been making up words! lol)

@flaxz
@russellstockley
@ph1102
@pixiepost
@elianaicgomes
@justclickindiva
@maddogmike
@griega
@lisamgentile1961
@jan.kretschmer
@rcaine
@bonnie30
@adityajainxds
@iamraincrystal
@certain
@alokkumar121
@hafizullah
@sumit71428
@isabelpena
@steemer-sayu907
@adritaa
@rem-steem
@gungunkrishu
@linco
@mspbro
@k-banti
@ridoykhan22
@thecrytotrader
@willspatrick
@robwillmann
@hirohurl
@mamasez
@rishabh99946
@iamalisha
@elbrava
@romiz.amin
@bien
@ospro
@yousafharoonkhan
@toufiq777
@ononnaa
@generra-abraham

=======================================================================
Don't forget you can follow me on twitter: Join me on Twitter

Join me on StartEarning.Today

Get FREE crypto at CoinBase: Free Crypto

Click Track Profit

List Nerds

Traffic Leads 2 Income

Have a great day all.

Bradley

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention, Bradley! And I'm glad that my post inspired you to share your story with others... And I'm glad that you have been pushed into content creation and video recording...
If you didn't do it, we wouldn't chat today... 🙂

 4 years ago  

!tip


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward

Your welcome and no thank you :)