Day #65 and here I am ALIVE on the HIVE!

So here I am thanking the universe for having me here and Mother Earth for sustaining my life here for these past few decades as I try to make my footprints here lighter and cleaner for the future.

Ladies and gentlemen have I ever introduced to you to @animal-shelter here on the #HiveBlockChain from the #Animals Community?

If not, I'd like you to #MeetMyHero and I highly recommend that you check out his latest post here https://peakd.com/hive-155221/@bradleyarrow/krdwjjxo and the whole blog here https://peakd.com/@animal-shelter/ as this is another brilliant example of the potential and power that the #HiveBlockChain has to help those that need it the most.

🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐍🐓🦆🐸🐞🐠
So I went for a little walk this afternoon and took this for you on my way.
Yes that's right, it is me taking a selfie and I must tell you that I hate selfies- for many reasons.

But here it is and this is the last one that you're going to get for a long time.

At least I angled the camera so you can see some of the Melbourne CBD in the background with the famous Flinders St Station and not just me. Anyhooooo....
me.jpg

So I'd like you to #MeetMyHero- or heroes in this case and that is the
The Gibbon Rehabilitation Project https://www.gibbonproject.org/ in #Thailand and a few years ago I had the absolute pleasure and honour of meeting and interviewing one if it's many passionate and dedicated volunteers, #Primateologist #PetraOsterberg, originally from #Finland and Lulu too.

You can check out their website here to meet the other amazing and determined volunteers to see why these #volunteers and the #donations that they need are so important to the protection, preservation, survival and rehabilitation of the #Gibbons in #Thailand, because In the last remaining rain forest of Phuket, Gibbons were poached to extinction some 40 years ago.

And you can check out that interview here https://www.chocolatescorpion.com/animal-volunteers-abroad

So, #WhoIsYourHero? We've all got one- or many, so share your appreciation for them here and we will all show our gratitude to them with you.

Now here I am, Alive as I #thriveOnHive on the #HiveBlockChain in the #IAmAliveChallenge community created by @ErikGussafson known far and wide as @Flaxz who created the #IamAliveChallenge community for all of us around the world to come together to celebrate our victories and commiserate with each other in our losses and share the love, the I wouldn't be here at all and neither would you!

So if you want to know more about this warm and compassionate community then read more here https://peakd.com/hive-100421/@flaxz/glmrrjya and you're welcome to join in and share your stories, fears, dreams, successes and failures with all of us.

And a HUGE, big fat welcome to all of the daring and adventurous people that have just joined us to #thriveOnHive! 😀 #Hive5 to you guys!😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊 And no offense to anyone, but I can't wait to finish this post so i can enter all of these contests! So goodnight, be well and be safe.

I look forward to seeing you tomorrow to see #WhoIsYourHero!

So I look forward to meeting your hero and until then, please be safe and well, and look after your family and friends as good as you look after #MotherEarth and all of her furry, scaley, hairy, feathery, wiry, soggy, slimy, tiny, enormous, hooved, clawed, webbed and padded footed children too! 🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐿🦋🐢🐞🐠🐃🐍🐓🦆🐸🐞🐠 So #WhoIsYourHero!

Sort:  

I love that you took a selfie!! Great mask and great necklace.
A long time ago, we did a selfie challenge - it was an ongoing contest combining writing and slefies. You won't believe how many started out hating to take selfies and then became very comfortable with looking at themselves and releasing the inner critic :)

Thanks, I can't take the credit for the necklace- only Mother Earth can do that, But I can take the credit for the design on the mask as it is one on my designs- https://www.redbubble.com/shop/?query=chocolatescorpi&ref=search_box

Interesting, but for me the selfie thing is about the ego- too much ego and the 'self'ishness of it.

I can understand it it you are a tourist and want to have you actually in the photo of the surrounding landscape or group photo, but for anything else, I think it's just more of the look at me look at me mentality...If I want to get myself in a scenic photo, I usually stick my foot/leg/hand/laptop in...

 4 years ago  

!tip - Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @mariannewest! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello dear friend @chocolatescorpi good night
What a nice selfie, once we talked about gray hair, I must confess that it looks very good on you.
I love visiting your post, you always provide a lot of information
I appreciate that you let us know, what a beautiful city where you live
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

Sí. No ¡Sin canas!🙄
¡Soy demasiado joven para tener canas!😖
Además, es gris ... no morado ni rojo ... jajaja 🤣🙄

Wear them with conviction, they look very pretty on you, they look great with your eye color
have a wonderful day

 4 years ago  

Great selfie there Leesa, and a really nice face mask, maybe that makes it easier for you to take a selfie, and great that you are out walking, it keeps you healthy.

Yeah So thanks, but I don't like selfies- either of myself or anyone else for that matter. I find them to be too 'self'ish- too much ego- too much look at me look at me.... Unless ofcourse, they serve a purpose- such as being the tourist and getting you in the photo too, rather than taking a photo without you in it...Like my shot actually- the background being the star of the show and me being an incidental prop in there...

 4 years ago  

Not wanting to be a star huh, well try making videos of yourself without yourself in it, not a good idea, and that has nothing to do with being a star, you just make it to connect with people, I wish you an awesome weekend.

Yeah but I believe that my freewrites tell way more of a better story than I ever could.

Like the old saying- A picture is worth a thousand words and my words paint a thousand pictures wayyy better than I ever could- or should verbally.

And I do make movies- but of other people to help them tell their stories.

 4 years ago  

Well best of luck with the videos you do make then. 👍😉❤️

Thankyou, I do appreciate that- and everything else that you do! 😊

Unless it is my original, fictional story, then I get them to tell my story.

And as for all of the other stories that I have collected (experienced) over the last 30+yrs- they will come out one day in a autobiography- when I'm a bout 90 and all of the rellies have dropped off...🤣🤣🤣🤣😜

 4 years ago  

Lol 😆😂😅

Loading...