A funny story of a new restaurant - Thursday, July 25, 2024

in We Are Alive Tribelast month (edited)

There's a funny story that I want to share with you guys. It's about a new restaurant that presents Singaporean cuisine. This restaurant was founded by a Singapore chef. Some food vloggers already reviewed this restaurant immediately since the grand opening. Funny story, there is a reviewer who gets a funny comment.

Anonymous: "Kalo no pork no lard no alcohol tp kalo ga da tulisan halal .. blm berani tkt ada anciu"

Translated version: "Whether it says no pork, no lard, and no alcohol if there's no halal certificate, I won't dare. I'm afraid of ang ciu"
Ang Ciu = Cooking wine that is usually used in Chinese restaurants.

Somehow this comment gets many replies from jokes to debates while other comments like, "I'm waiting for the halal certification" or "No pork, No lard, No alcohol? Yeah, I'll try it tomorrow" get no replies. What's funny about this comment is Ang Ciu is an alcoholic, How can they say "No alcohol" if they're using Ang Ciu 😂? Some non-Muslims say the same thing to tell him that Ang Ciu is alcohol or cooking wine.


Cooking wines
cc: Malafood

That "Ang Ciu" is just a joke. I think the commenters don't know what Ang Ciu is. The real debate starts when a Muslim replies with, "Yes, we will feel safe to eat if there's a halal certification. Tho, some people say that it's easy to buy a halal certification. As a customer, we will know that's halal if there's a halal certification in front of our eyes." Why is this one causing a debate? The contradiction 🤣. She feels safe IF there's a halal certification, she also says "easy to buy a halal certification". More replies are coming like, "So, Halal certification is that low in your eyes?" and many more. Sadly, the debates are coming more and more from Muslims. It makes others reply, "Just don't eat it. No need to make it complicated." The question that's confusing me is "Don't they realize that they are already going out of topics and it's still in that post?" If they want to debate something, do it personally 😂. Not in a reviewer's post.


cc: Pngwing

For me, I just saved the post and I'll try it later. I also invited some of my friends who have many religions. No pork, no lard, no alcohol, and no beef. Okay, everyone agrees. Tbh, what I want to try is its signature dish, fishball noodles with rich flavors of spices. I also wait until the FOMO of this restaurant wears off first. So many people want to try the dish and I think the restaurant doesn't have much staff yet. It causes some people to comment that the dish isn't cooked enough tho it's still edible. Well, the taste is still different 🤣. I just wait until there's no error due to "too many customers" problems first. I ever felt that when I went to SushiYay and the meat wasn't burnt enough. I don't want to taste it again. They better hire more staff if the restaurant is always crowded.

Have a nice day everyone! Remember that food brings happiness 🤗

Sort:  
 last month  

Now I'm looking forward to your post once you and your friends have tried out this new restaurant. 😆 Happy weekend!

!WINE
!PIZZA
!LOL

 last month  

I think it'll be around next month. Depends on how crowded that place 🤣.
Happy weekend 🔥

!LOL
!PIZZA

A man tried to sell me a coffin today.
I told him that's the last thing I need.

Credit: reddit
@iamraincrystal, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of cursephantom

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I found nasty month-old leftover mac and cheese in the fridge.
It was a case of age-related macaroni degeneration.

Credit: reddit
@cursephantom, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of iamraincrystal

(2/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
iamraincrystal tipped cursephantom
@cursephantom(1/10) tipped @iamraincrystal