Diaries of a Fluffy Rican: Alive and committed to my commitments

IMG_20211006_203727__01.jpg

I'm am alive and dashing. Been driving around Connecticut just trying to reach my goal of 285 deliveries. It sounded so easy when I first committed to it. Two hundred eighty five deliveries in two months didn't sounds so bad. I've done delivery for years, and that broke down to under 5 deliveries a day. How hard could it be.

Estoy vivo y Entregando para dash. He estado conduciendo por Connecticut solo tratando de alcanzar mi objetivo de 285 entregas. Sonaba muy fácil cuando me comprometí por primera vez con él. Doscientos ochenta y cinco partos en dos meses no suenan tan mal. He hecho entregas durante años, y eso se redujo a menos de 5 entregas al día. Qué difícil podría ser.

Screenshot_20211006-221429__01.jpg

Yet like most commitments, this one started with an uninformed optimism. I never considered that I would be taking three days to drive from the Midwest to the east coast. I also never considered the technical issues I'd face from an app overloaded with visitors.

Sin embargo, como la mayoría de los compromisos, este comenzó con un optimismo desinformado. Nunca consideré que tomaría tres días para conducir desde el Medio Oeste hasta la costa este. Tampoco consideré los problemas técnicos que enfrentaría por una aplicación sobrecargada de visitantes.

1633239436272.jpg

Yet that trip from Colorado to RI, came with an unexpected lesson. Getting to Colorado was easy. It was the same distance, yet it went smoothly. However on the way back I was hit with challenge after challenge. The hours remaining seemed to be stagnate. I had to remind myself that if I kept driving eventually I'd finish the trip.

Sin embargo, ese viaje de Colorado a RI, vino con una lección inesperada. Llegar a Colorado fue fácil. Era la misma distancia, pero transpasó sin problemas. Sin embargo, en el camino de regreso me golpearon con un desafío tras uno. Las horas restantes parecían estar estancadas. Tuve que recordarme a mí mismo que si seguía conduciendo eventualmente terminaría el viaje.

Screenshot_20210922-223430__01.jpg

So I've been able to apply that experience to the other commitments in my life. I recently finished a cleaning job, that I thought I would've finished sooner. Yet once again I realized after starting it, that it would demand more time then I had initially wanted to invest. So I relented, and just continued to work at it.

Así que he podido aplicar esa experiencia a los otros compromisos en mi vida. Recientemente terminé un trabajo de limpieza, que pensé que habría terminado antes. Sin embargo, una vez más me di cuenta después de comenzarlo, que exigiría más tiempo del que inicialmente había querido invertir. Así que cedí y seguí trabajando en ello.

IMG_20211001_152854.jpg

The experience has given me respect for my time. It's been a reminder to think wisely before agreeing to do something. It's also given me a sense of pride in my ability to manage my time, and honor my commitments. I'm proud of the things I've accomplished these last few months. Especially what I've accomplished this week alone. It's been a test of my tenacity, my patience, and my emotional intelligence. I know I'm blessed, and I look forward to continuing to improve myself.

La experiencia me ha dado respeto por mi tiempo. Ha sido un recordatorio para pensar sabiamente antes de aceptar hacer algo. También me ha dado un sentido de orgullo en mi capacidad para administrar mi tiempo y honrar mis compromisos. Estoy orgulloso de las cosas que he logrado estos últimos meses. Especialmente lo que he logrado esta semana solo. Ha sido una prueba de mi tenacidad, mi paciencia y mi inteligencia emocional. Sé que soy bendecido, y espero seguir mejorándome.

IMG_20210930_143321__01.jpg

Thank you for sharing in this #iamalivechallenge entry with me. It's hosted @flaxz and supported by the #wearealivetribe. It's a great daily activity, along with an even greater group of people.

Gracias por compartir en esta #iamalivechallenge entrada conmigo. Está alojado @flaxz y respaldado por el #wearealivetribe. Es una gran actividad diaria, junto con un grupo aún mayor de personas.

God bless
Dios los bendiga

Sort:  

Every things we do leads to an experience and a lesson learnt. I hope you have learnt one or two things. Stay safe and have a wonderful day.

Yeah I'm learning. My feelings fluctuate, but I'm staying firm in pushing forward and learning everything I can. Thanks for the !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@twicejoy, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (5/10)

You welcome

congratulations friend for your great work, and for your participation in The Daily Spotlight

Thanks I appreciate the !LUV thanks for support. !ALIVE

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mlrequena78, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (5/10)

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Interesting post, thanks for sharing your daily life.
Yes, time flies and committing something and then realising that the job is bigger than anticipated.
But i like that you did not give up and finished the job.
Take care and stay safe

have a nice weekend.

Thanks brother. I !LUV the support. It's taken some adjustments in my thinking to keep pushing on. Fighting the thoughts that are weighing the effort and reward. Reminding myself that the achievement is for my own personal goal

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@imfarhad, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/10)

Thanks for sharing your journey - and mostly for persevering! Being in the UK I can't even imagine driving so far!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Well. It was a journey. Lately I'm just going with the flow trying to absorb whatever lessons I can. Thanks for stopping by appreciate the !LUV. I bet the UK has sums interesting !PIZZA. :)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@tdctunes, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/10)

Glad yo you alive and that a great work you are doing @dreamingirwin. Glad that you are able to finish your two jobs. Take care and safe.

Thank you. I'm blessed too have been able to do the work. It allowed me to help a friend and earn some income. Thanks for the !LUV. Here's some !!PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@femcy-willy, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (6/10)

Hello dear friend @dreamingirwin as we all know important it is to be clean and you have just done that wao kudos and I hope the delivery is not a stressful one thank God you were able to achieve your goals,am happy to see you alive once again do have a lovely night rest

Glad to see you !ALIVE and thriving as well. The hardest part is keeping the right perspective on why you're doing what you're doing. The feelings don't matter lol. Thanks for the !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@tobywalter, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (5/10)

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Seems you considered only the things under your control and assumed it will be easy. I can only how you will feel whenever there are technical challenges with the app. Anyways, it's taught you to do better next time. Now you can factor in miscellaneous delays next time. Stay safe

Yeah true. I'm learning how to maneuver around the glitches. Can't wait to hit that number. It's been an intense commitment. Thanks for the !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@fredkese, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)

We hope for the best

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you

 3 years ago  

👍🙏🖖

👍🙏

Staying firm on the commitment is quite important. And, having a firm commitment in the first place is more important.
Good to hear that you are doing good in both aspects.

!ALIVE

Well I'm striving, the feelings fluctuate yet the commitment holds firm. Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate the !LUV.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@hafiz34, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

 3 years ago  

Hello dreamingirwin, I'm glad you are well and alive, what you say at the end of your story is very true tenacity and patience to do something is the key to success, greetings and happy day.
!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!BBH

Yeah I'm writing as a reminder to myself as well as others. Trying to make myself worthy of the !LUV that I've received these last few months. I really am blessed !ALIVE and still able to push on.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@edgerik, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (6/10)

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Colorado to RI must have been a crazy long trip. Hopefully you saw some cool stuff along the way.

Even if you don't hit goals, you should be happy you started out to achieve them in the first place because you still achieved something. Its like throwing a dart at a dartboard...even if you dont hit a bullseye, you still might hit a 20 and get a bunch of points. At least you are aiming in the right direction.

!LUV
!PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dreamingirwin, you've been given LUV from @amphlux.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

I like the perspective your right. Striving for a goal and continuing to push through cukes with it's own self strengthening benefits, even if you miss your goal. Yet I'm pushing through. I will hit that number. Thanks for !LUV !PIZZA

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@amphlux, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (6/10)

how are you dear friend @dreamingirwin good afternoon
How good it is to know that it complies with your forecasts for deliveries and hygiene of the land. Congratulations
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

Thanks for !LUV. IT'S nice to see you you !ALIVE and hiving along. :) I'm just working on achieving a balance of activities that works for me. :)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@jlufer, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (6/10)

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congrats foe thw spotlight and patient and perseverance is the key. Nice work @dreamingirwin

Thanks for stopping by I appreciate the !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@yomi-flawless, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

It is always very wise to honor your commitments, you never know when the tide will turn. I am glad you were able to stay true and complete the ones you had agreed to. Take care.

!ALIVE

Thank you. Yeah there's a certain strengthening that comes from pushing ahead with commitments. Thanks for the !LUV, you deserve a !BEER AND some !PIZZA.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@darmst5339, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/10)

Congratulations on your success in the cleanup and deliveries :) Why did you have to drive them there? Wouldn't it be easier to mail the packages?

!PIZZA !ALIVE

I'd been staying in Colorado but I was heading back home for a wedding. The deliveries were for the dash app, but those are basically in whatever local area I'm in.

Oh then you should have allowed for your trip 😂

Yes. But I wanted to spend time with the friends and family that I made there. They didn't want me to leave, and I appreciated everything they did for me.

Oh, then adjust your number of deliveries 😂 There are only so many hours.

Time management is very important in life... it happened that some time we underestimate the content of work to do..
You have done a wonderful job and learned a good lesson...
Wishes for your journey..
!ALIVE

Thank you. I !LUV the feedback. :) !PIZZA !ALIVE

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@gurseerat, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi @dreamingirwin, I saw there was so many garbage. You have done great cleaning job for protect mother nature. Like as nature lover I respect this types of cleaning tasks because I have done similar things where I visited tourist attraction areas in my state. Due to the pandemic spreading I have missed to travel. However good to hear your succeed deliveries.

Well a friend of mine has a cleaning business so he had a contact to clean the area. I wanted to help him so I took the job. It was okay, hard work. I hope you get a chance to get a little travel in. Thanks for the !LUV. I think you deserve some !PIZZA. :)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@madushanka, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)

I like the approach you've taken in cleaning the environment from inorganics. It's best to keep them away or recycle them because of their environmental hazard which they can cause.
Congratulations for being on the spotlight today

Thank you. It helps that it was a job and I was being paid to do. I was also helping a friend who received the contract to clean the property. Thanks for the !LUV. :)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@ddn688, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/10)

Okay. That's nice. Helping a friend to carry out a contract work is cool because, something will drop at the end of the helping activity. Winks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
14

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @dreamingirwin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dreamingirwin(5/20) tipped @femcy-willy (x1)
tdctunes tipped dreamingirwin (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped dreamingirwin (x1)
dreamingirwin tipped tdctunes (x1)
amphlux tipped dreamingirwin (x1)
dreamingirwin tipped darmst5339 (x1)
dreamingirwin tipped gurseerat (x1)
dreamingirwin tipped fredkese (x1)
edgerik tipped dreamingirwin (x1)
dreamingirwin tipped madushanka (x1)
dreamingirwin tipped amphlux (x1)
dreamingirwin tipped tawadak24 (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

How many hours did you spend on the road on a daily basis my friend?

Do you mean during the drive or in general. Lol. Not as many as I use to but still quite a lot. Lol !PIZZA

 3 years ago  

Great to see you alive and well @dreamingirwin, and fantastic to see you finishing both your deliveries and your cleaning, many times things take longer than we expect and that is when our commitment gets tested, enjoy your day and stay safe, awesome and alive.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


!BEER
!BBH
!LUV 1
!ALIVE


This post has been selected by Team Alive as todays Daily Spotlight and will be included in our post on @iamalivechalleng.

Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

Use #alive tag to post in We Are Alive Tribe.

#IAmAliveChallenge, part of the #alive tribe on We Are Alive And Social, check out our Hive Community and our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dreamingirwin, you've been given LUV from @iamalivechalleng.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Daily spotlight.

!bro

Connect

Trade


@dreamingirwin! This post was enjoyed so much by @aliveprojects they wanted to share some love from The Man Cave and sent you a tip!

Learn more about what we're doing with BRO in our community

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.