You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That was totally unexpected (#IAAC 80)

ahahaha thank you 🤣
Your energy and presence on camera is more than enough and better than 10 Lions attacking you lol
When the message is well delivered, special effects are not needed.
Like I said in the last post, I like things practical, one take and avoid editing, less work and more raw can be as special. But there are pretty cool editions out there, like our favorite Pixie, @pixiepost! But I'm biased 😁
So finding some balance between being practical and giving the best message and adding an extra "bling" to our videos can be tricky, so we keep trying and testing.
Thank you again 💜

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

!ENGAGE 50 Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Thanks so much, Sis! 💚 I appreciate your kind words. I take a lot of time in editing & find it fun - an art in itself....

But I DO agree with you - the message & the delivery is the most important part of the video. One can have all the bells & whistles but if there is no real substance to the video or delivered in a crappy way, the editing won't matter at that point. People won't watch....

That's why, for me personally, I strive to find that balance & there are a few other content creators who do the same. It's nice to find a mix of styles & topics... :)

I must be a little biased as well then 😅

Posted using Dapplr

💜💚💛

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Haha.. true. Just don't have the time set aside yet to improve my editing skills. It does bother me sometimes, but last time I tried to improve that straight away, it took so much time I stopped completely.

Posted using Dapplr