I am alive challenge day142: essence of caring for the environment

I am really grateful to God for the grace I received each day. I an alive so also is my family.
IMG_20201101_084905_499.jpg

IMG_20201101_084902_515.jpg

Today will taking about the essence of keeping the environment. This crop up when I was moving around my neighborhood when I saw this fishpond which has not being in use for a year. What came up to me is how are they copping with that kind of thing. Water is in the fish pond and habouring so many things like snake, alligator turtle and all sort of dangerous animals. Also with that kind of water it will breed mosquitoes which can cause malaria. Their bushes around the place and their are different houses around that vicinity. Though the place is water logged area grass will quickly grow in that place but that does mean they should leave the place unkept.
IMG_20201101_084904_127.jpg
When your environment is clean it will be free from dangerous animals, mosquitoes will have chance to breed there and you will live in perfect health.

Thanks

Sort:  

how are you dear friend @ femcy-willy good night
excellent awareness post, you are very right in what you say, I share your words
stay safe and take care dear friend
have a wonderful night, happy dreams

 4 years ago  

!ENGAGE 25 Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The pond itself is not even that big of a problem, except for that it's a mosquito breeding ground. What bothers me about these pictures is the garbage that was thrown in. People need to be more aware of their environment and how they are damaging it.

Are you planning on doing anything with the help of the neighborhood to resolve this?

Thanks for your comment @rarej I talk to the man whose house is beside the pond ti try and do something about the place but I was told the person that owns the pond is not living in our area. It is a water logged area if they drain the water it will still come out from the ground.

I see. That's a problem indeed. The only real solution, if the water is not streaming to anywhere, is to fill the hole with sand. But I wouldn't spend any of my own money if the owner doesn't even care about it. Hopefully it gets resolved soon.

 4 years ago  

!ENGAGE 25 Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 30 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2