Testing Dapplr - For Posting Videos - Let's See - IAAC #147

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago (edited)

Hi there and welcome to my vlog, my name is Erik Gustafsson and I go by the handle @flaxz on Dapplr, CTPtalk and Hive.

Note: As you can probably see by there being a Youtube video up top the video posting failed, it did upload the video in Dapplr but then it failed and still went on to publish the post despite that.

Testing Dapplr - For Posting Videos - Let's See

In this video I am testing out @dapplr for posting videos, and I talk about why it is good to have options.

I also talk a bit about what this could mean for some of my projects and if it might be a viable solution for them.

Watch the video to get the details.

I Am Alive - Day 147

It is now my day 147 for the #IAmAliveChallenge, and you can read how it started and how to join in this guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide.

This is all about celebrating that you are alive despite the hard times we now live in, and to share that with the world and the Hive blockchain, you are alive, and that matters.

We Are Alive!

Enjoy Watching The Video!


Made in Desygner

Stay safe, awesome and alive!

Sincerely,
Erik Gustafsson

My profile on PeakD


Credits For Music

Royalty Free Music from Bensound, track Hey!


This is my own personal opinion, do your own research before investing, and seek legal counsel if uncertain.

Join the Team Alive Discord

Sign up for free to the Mobile Cash Formula

Sign up for free to the I Am Alive ebook


Made in Canva


Hello #hive 🖖 -


@flaxz

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Great Thank you soon I be alive too

 4 years ago  

Thanks Cheryl, and great to hear that you will be joining the living soon, no zombies here.

!tip

hopefully as I also have te that am trying to promote. and etc etc. i joined 3speak today. not sure video. even in real life barely a person listen to me. lol stay cool

🎁 Hi @adysscheryl! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Busy Friday And A Walk In The Park - Actifit: August 28, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Rosyel, @iamraincrystal is doing great posts through Dapplr!

I'm more desktop type of person, so I use Dapplr for commenting and consuming content... and it works great for that

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot Zoltan, yeah I am not sure what happened, it uploaded to 100% and then went to fail, and then it went on to publishing the post, I am sure that it will get better though, it's still very early for them and there is bound to be hiccups and bugs, stay awesome.

!tip

🎁 Hi @ph1102! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Thursday And A Long Walk Along The Water - Actifit: August 27, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Amazing effort . . . .👍👍

 4 years ago  

Thanks man.

!tip

🎁 Hi @waqasrizvi! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Thursday And A Long Walk Along The Water - Actifit: August 27, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Let's see whether Dapplr will get better soon. A good solution to post videos from whathever platform is to use a little trick:

[![How to set play.jpg](https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/achim03.ctp/7ACGhspk-How20to20set20play.jpg)](https://open.lbry.com/@achim03:e/How-to-set-a-beneficiary-for-your-posts-on-Hive:1?r=9SurAMc9Bf5P6MpHVEJ35zgp1BSDp7WY)

First you create an image in canva. I often put a play logo on it to show its a video. Then you upload the image and then you make this image clickable by making a link out of it. It sends people directly to youtube or lbry and it's visible also on hive.blog. No embed is needed for that.

[![image name.jpg](image source url.jpg)](url of youtube or lbry video)

It looks then like this in the post:

How to set play.jpg

I think I'm repeating myself but I'm not sure ...lol

Just saw the beneficiary settings of this posts! Thats great man thanks!

 4 years ago  

Thanks for all that you do, and keep it up.

!tip

🎁 Hi @achim03.ctp! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Thursday And A Long Walk Along The Water - Actifit: August 27, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

 4 years ago  

Thanks Achim, yeah that is the solution I am using currently for both @lukeisalive and @iamalivechalleng, just skipped the embed after I was made aware of the problem on Hive.blog for that, keep up your great work.

!tip

🎁 Hi @achim03.ctp! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Thursday And A Long Walk Along The Water - Actifit: August 27, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

 4 years ago  

thanks for the shoutout! I still use @dapplr. Perhaps I'll share more about the experience. 😉👍🏼

Posted using Dapplr

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot Rosyel, maybe I made some mistake or something, but it uploaded to 100% and then failed, and still continued to publish the post, I am sure it will get better with time, keep up your awesome work.

!tip

🎁 Hi @iamraincrystal! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Thursday And A Long Walk Along The Water - Actifit: August 27, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

 4 years ago  

This video has been promoted on Twitter,