You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you use your Hive Power?

in We Are Alive Tribe2 months ago

I use all the methods you described, plus voting on governance.

Regarding the breakdowns, I keep the majority of my HP at my disposal instead of delegated out for other reasons.

Between auto and manual, it's hard to say. I try to manually curate daily both authors and commenters on my posts, but I don't go the extra mile to search for additional content besides my routine, if my voting mana is still above 80%. Whatever if left or when there are long periods without me voting on anyone, curation trails kick in (I don't autovote on anyone in particular, but there are authors I upvote quite regularly myself). Right now, autovoting kicks in when mana goes above 95% (if the respective curators I follow start curating, that's why I don't use something like 98 or 99%).

By the way, Achim (or Zoltan), what's the easiest way to see a breakdown of our last 7 days voting distribution? I haven't checked mine in a good while, and I think I need to, from time to time. I don't seem to remember a tool that does that (not on a post level, but in general).

Sort:  

One way is through peakd. There you can see the graphical distribution of your votes according to a certain time frame. I wonder whether there is a more precise way however.

image.png

Thanks, man! I should've known about it, but haven't looked at PeakD analytics in a pretty long time.

3 credits have been added for the Liotes Ranking