#IAmAliveChallenge-day6

Today I finished the first part of my project assignment.
The first part was placing a digital kWh meter in a electrical junction box. The junction I had was too small so I improvised. There was this fried UPS lying around. I took it and removed everything that wasn't needed.
WhatsApp Image 20210224 at 15.31.14 2.jpeg

The wiring diagram was given on the backside of the kWh meter so wiring was easily done.
WhatsApp Image 20210224 at 15.31.14.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20210224 at 15.31.14 1.jpeg
I also fitted a European outlet so it won't be necessary to use an US to EU adapter.
Tomorrow I will perform various tests on it to see if it is working properly.

Sort:  

Nice, keep it up!

It's good that you have the technical knowledge and that you can do your repairs yourself dear friend @ goofy420