Raining Sunday with Gurseerat

Hello all ,

Thanks God for wonderful day.
Today is day 797 of participation,

Last two days were very tough for Gurseerat, especially today. Reason - it's raining outside and she was getting bored at home. No evening playtime in the garden with friends and also no visits to friends' houses. Most of the time during the day, she was complaining that the day was boring and she wanted to go outside. If not, then at least play with her.

I must tell you, it's not easy to handle a kid and keep her engaged so that she must stay inside the home; it's not easy and very challenging.

In the morning, she was awake before me. I wanted to sleep as it's Sunday, but she was trying to wake me up. It's absolutely not okay that kids always wake up early on the day of holidays and never wake up on time when they have to go to school. It's a very interesting true fact of life, lol.

The first step to engaging her was to play with her. She wanted to play teacher-teacher. I was her student and she was the class in-charge. I was trying to complete the homework she gave me as a part of play. I completed the writing practice and drawing too. By the time, she was starving.

She is fond of strawberries. Last evening, we went to the fruit and vegetables market to purchase some strawberries for her. She demanded kiwi also, but unfortunately, the kiwi was not available in the market. The main reason for the hunger was that she wanted strawberries.

She was watching her favorite video on TV for some time. But she came back again and asked me if we could color in the book. Actually, she loves coloring and we purchased a coloring book for her from the supermarket today. She was excited to color some pages in the book. We spent some time coloring and also drew some cartoons with her imagination. Kids are very imaginative and it's very interesting and funny to listen to their imaginary stories and learn about their imaginary characters.

By the evening, she was again in a mood not to sit inside the house. But still, the raining had not stopped. So it was again time to do some more activities with her. This time she wrote some math questions on the whiteboard and asked me to solve.

Sunday was a busy day for Gurseerat, me, and my wife.

I thanks to @flaxz for the initiative.

For more details and participation please check the link.


This post is my participation for Initiative: March Monthly Prompt by @leo.tasks also.
Check the above link for more details.


Source


This account belongs to my kid. She is just 5 year old and as she does not know writing so my wife (@mk992039) and me (@guurry123) are managing the account for now. We will handover the account to her when the time comes.

g15fsu.gif

Thanks for stopping by my post.
Dont forget to follow and upvote.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

How old is your daughter?

It's funny how kids wake up early when they have no responsibilities, but as soon as you need them up early, they want to sleep in haha.

You have a beautiful daughter 😍