Family, Recovery Challenges and a Wedding

Family, Recovery Challenges and A Wedding.png

The thing with getting COVID, for many of us; we have to deal with the lingering affects. We now are Negative for COVID and we have taken the first vaccine shot; but my fiancé is now dealing with Vertigo and I'm still dealing with Insomnia and my chest still feels a bit rough; so can't say it's entirely over.

Putting all that to the side, we both have physicals with our primary doctors this week; so we can get more guidance on full recovery.

I was able to put in a challenging, but solid 6 out of 7 days of High Intensity Interval training sessions last week and rested this weekend; so things felt normal with my workout routine. I mean it was even more challenging with the recovery, but I listened to my body and made sure to not overexert myself.

The highlight of this weekend for us, has to be seeing my family; that we haven't seen in over a year plus, because of the pandemic. My cousin got married yesterday, so it was a gangster style themed wedding and dressing up and having fun with family was like it always is; like we just saw each other a few minutes ago.

The best I was able to do for the themed wedding:

me_post wedding.JPG

Tiffany and I went to Zoës Kitchen after the wedding, that is the background in the picture. I lost a lot of weight during the ordeal, but at least I can eat a little extra without the guilt.

No amount of time can change the comfort and love that my family provides for me. I have a very large family, mostly because my late great grandfather on my mother's side had about 26 children; so you can imagine the amount of cousins I have 😀

So this makes for a very special IAAC #18 submission, because I saw my cousin be happy with his new wife, I was able to spend time with my family and my fiancé and we continue to move forward as best we can towards a full recovery.

So I can happily say I Am Alive.

Hope you all are staying healthy and safe...🙏

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @jimmy.adames! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks 🙏🏼 Team!

Hello dear friend @ jimmy.adames good night
I am very sorry for what you are going through, this condition does not fall to everyone in the same way, in some cases they have this type of sequelae, my oldest son went through this situation and for them it was mild, at this moment my older brother is struggling against this disease.
I wish with all my heart a speedy full recovery
have a happy start to the week

Gracias @jlufer 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼 Thankfully, we are now negative and one more vaccine to go; but yes many of us react differently. Day by day 🤘🏽