I am alive! 01/05/24. Holiday is a “You” day.

B1C5D5B9-F36A-40AD-BA8D-14081D17E21B.jpeg

Today is public holiday, so I planned to use today to treat myself for all the job done for April. My dad always says, “no matter what, pay yourself first.” Even if what you earn is not much, try to treat yourself to your capacity. You have worked hard, you should take the time to enjoy as well.
This advice does not discourage saving in any way. But it should not be done at the expense of a good time. When you are old, memories fun moments will bring smile to your face than money would.

So here I am going on a solo date. I am on the way to the cinema to watch the Blackbook, a popular Nollywood movie. I heard it’s a good one.

You gotta have fun. Regardless of how you look at it, we're playing a game. It's a business, it's our job, but I don't think you can do well unless you're having fun. ____ Derek Jeter.

I just don’t want to be alive, I want to thrive as well. I want to have experiences I can sit down and recall every now and then. In the end, it is these moments and memories we have made that makes life worth living.
Here I am, alive and thriving!

Do have a wonder month ahead.

Sort:  

I hope that you enjoyed the movie sitting at the cinema hall!

Have a wonderful day there!

#aliveandthriving

 2 months ago  

It's amazing you gave yourself a treat.
Because we only live once and life comes with a lot.

So, it's amazing to chill for sometime.

I haven't heard about the movie you mentioned.

Hope it's interesting as said.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @jmis101 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

 2 months ago  

@kennysplash! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (12/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Over 6000 people get infected with viral hepatitis patients worldwide every day! Around 3500 people die from this disease daily! Hepatitis B is responsible for 83% of deaths while hepatitis C is for 17%! Early diagnosis is often missed because of the silent nature of the disease! [According to WHO; from Medscape]


Thank you for posting in the We Are Alive Tribe. Your post has been upvoted [From the perspective of Alive Power]. Continue posting in this community 🙂!

Visit the daily Awesome Posts Collection from @aliveandthriving to read awesome posts.

#aliveandthriving

!ALIVE

 2 months ago  

@kennysplash! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dmhafiz. (12/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

 2 months ago  

That sounds great!
I hope you enjoyed your solo date and the movie.
I agree that it's important to indulge once in a while and enjoy life.
Live and thrive!


This post was curated by me as part of We Are Alive Tribe community.
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH
Live.png
Alive Tribe.png

@kennysplash! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (2/50)

 2 months ago  

@kennysplash! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ edgerik. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.