Why did you start with Hive?

in We Are Alive Tribe2 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today's Liotes Mission was inspired by a question by @palomap3. We took the liberty to change the question a little bit but @palomap3 will get 3 bonus credits in spite of it:

Why did you start with Hive? What is your story how you landed on this blockchain?

If you want to know my story how I ended up on the blockchain, check the video ;-)

The Liotes Mission

By taking part in the Liotes missions, you can win credits that will help you to increase your score and your title in the Liotes Ranking.

Please write your answer as a comment below this post.

People who submit an answer will get 3 credits for the Liotes ranking. If you submit more than 1 answer, you will not get more credits.

We are very grateful if you enter the challenge within 24 hours after the post is published. We will try to count entries up to 36 hours after publication.

Liotes Divider Blue.png

Liotes

A project run by @ph1102 and @achim03

Resources


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I started with Hive because of the airdrop from steem lol besides that though the reason why I got started with it back then was because it reminded me a lot of the article marketing I used to do back in the early 2000's which I knew was powerful in itself. Adding in crypto and a voting rewards system into the mix seemed like an even more powerful thing and that's what kept me hooked for now 7+ years. Plus from there we have expanded into gaming which I love and a few other areas.

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I came to Hive in 2019 through a paid online course on 10 blockchain projects including Hive.
Of the 10 projects shown in that course 9 projects disappeared and only Hive remained alive. I am glad I discovered Hive because today it is my favorite blockchain project
!ALIVE
!DHEDGE

We often forget how resilient hive is. There were so many projects out there and Hive is still around when most of the others aren't...

 2 months ago  

@liotes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I got into Hive through Splinterlands, but I didn't know there was a whole ecosystem behind it. It was only after a year of playing that I discovered through hive's Brazilian community, #hivebr, that it was possible to produce content and earn. And I'm still here today!

It's nice that you found all the potential that there is in this platform :-)

Thank you! But I need to get better at using HIve's full potential

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I discovered HIVE during the pandemic, when my work became Home Office I was very idle at times, the crypto world became very popular at that time and I ended up coming across some advertisement for WAX blockchain for the game "Alien Worlds" I liked to play when my work was at a standstill 😁, then I started talking to several players and communities and ended up discovering splinterlands/hive in one of those conversations.

I played Alien Worlds as well. It's nice you've found hive through this path!

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I was starting at crypto and I found pizza server through tipcc… I met pizza community guys and at that time I was a bit questioning myself about if I was capable of writing a blog. Some folks there started to tell me to try… I tried and never left! So bad that some of these people that motivated me just disappeared during the bear market and never heard about them anymore.
Once I made a post about these people that just disappear in a click like a thanos using. His power to make people disappear heheh

It's true that a lot of people have come to this platform and also a lot left. It's the ones still around that have the most stamina :-)

hahaha yes... good one! :)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

 2 months ago  

It all started with CTP 😁 That was Steemit back in 2019. Still here.. good job to everyone! 🎉

!ALIVE
!BBH
!WINE

You are showing amazing stamina. It's great that you are still around after all this time. Hope you will be here even much longer :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

@liotes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (7/50)

 2 months ago  

@liotes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamraincrystal. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I used to blog in Read.cash and Noise.cash and had heard about Hive on those platforms. So I decided to give it a try. I signed up in July 2021, but at first, it was a bit overwhelming, and it wasn't until October of that same year that thanks to a Read.cash user who had been here for a while and gave me a hand, I managed to start my way on Hive.

I was quite active or noise.cash as well. It's nice to see that you came to hive from there. Nice you've found it :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I think it was when I was looking for p2e games, and started playing playing Splinterlands to see if I could make my initial investment back. I was also doing some blooging about it, and decided to start posting that on Hive as well. I had tried Steemit back in the days before Hive, but never really stuck with it then 😅

Making posts about the game, is a good way to increase the speed of our SL account growth :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I have have a couple of blogs where I have told about my experiences of working in a Christian mission school in Honduras. My father told my about Hive being a place that I could post my stories and they would be available as long as the blockchain was in existence, so I decided to post some of my stories here (I need to get back to adding more stories).

Hive offers indeed this feature that our posts will be around as long as the blockchain exists!

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

Several years ago, I was involved with Jon Olson and Click-Track-Profit trying to find ways to generate an income online. After a while I lost interest in CTP, but making money online was always in the back of my mind. When I decided to look back into it a couple of years ago, I went back to some of my old online accounts and CTP was one that I still had access to. However, the focus had changed and it was now focused on HIVE and the blockchain. So, I joined HIVE and am making money online.

CTP was doing a pretty good job in onbording people to hive. It's nice to see how many are of these people are still around :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I started with splinterlands, I had seen a streamer talking about play to earn games and I thought the idea of playing and earning money was interesting, because I've always liked videogames or computer games, so this idea was very appealing.

After a while, I discovered that there was a whole hive behind splinterlands, such as posts, communities, people, reading and lots of information, so I got into it and I'm still here today!

I discovered that there was a whole hive behind splinterlands

It's great that you discovered the full potential of this platform :-)

It was definitely the best thing that ever happened to me. I'm glad I had the curiosity to mess around with everything and not just splinter haha. 😂

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I joined because of Splinterlands around the time of the lockdowns and I thought earning through blogging would be nice.

It's interesting to see how people who joined through SL developped the blogging side over time...

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

Well, I came to here for the money, honestly. I was writing a newsletter and a reader suggested me to monetise it here. 😁

It's true that it's difficult to monetize newsletters if you don't do affiliate marketing. So hive offers a neat solution where you don't need to sell anything :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

Thank you! 🙏

I followed @ifarmgirl @coquicoin and @jane1289 from read.cash.

Nice to see all these people who came from read.cash :-)

Yes that was a great platform, earning BCH and people were much more engaging than here I think.

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

Fantastic, thank you!

I had started Hive when I get my SpellBook in Splinterlands and for some time I had studies the Hive process and then started writing blogs to earn some HIVE/HBD through my writing skill and I used it for SPLD game.

Splinterlands was an entry door to the hive blockchain for many people. Not all have discovered what lies behind the game though :-)

You are right about the game, it's free account has helped many players build a nice portfolio. Thanks

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

People who know Jon Olson for a long time know his excitement is contagious. 😀

And at the end of 2017 he was excited about Hive (well, st**m), and it wasn't even affiliate marketing. So, after about 2 weeks of not being convinced (since I already had my own website/blog), I finally decided to give it a try. Unlike many at the time, it only took 3 days for me to get my account. 😀

People who know Jon Olson for a long time know his excitement is contagious.

I totally agree with that lol. He got me hooked as well :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

 2 months ago  

Following @mericanhomestead who was kicked off YT, he was looking for a censor-free decentralized video platform and while dtube was being developed, he began posting on "steemit" and recommending his subscribers sign up. Followed many homesteaders who had made a home on steemit early on. This was May of 2017, I only signed up so I could "upvote". I realized I needed "steem power" for my upvote to be worth anything, so this began my blockchain education and daily posting. His last post was three years ago, but here I am still posting! Like many, I switched to HIVE after the fork and been posting daily ever since.

His last post was three years ago, but here I am still posting!

Congratulations on being still around :-).

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I honestly don't remember, I have done so many things in the cryptomarket that my memory doesn't last long. But what is clear is that it was a good idea.

But what is clear is that it was a good idea.

Well that is what matters the most :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I initially joined Hive because of Splinterlands. Later, I found that I can write about the game in Peakd by sharing strategies, picking cards and favorite battles. That's when I recognized the potential of Hive as a social media platform. Now I'm a member of various communities as well as using other Hive related social media like inleo and dbuzz 😀 I know there are still a lot to learn about Hive and I'm excited to discover other things about it.

I congratulate all the people who started with SL and then realized that there is a full world behind the game that is worth discovering. It shows curious minds that are willing to learn new stuff :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

 2 months ago  

I started with Hive because I was attracted to its active community and its focus on rewarding quality content. I discovered Hive through online friends who were already publishing and participating on the platform. I loved the idea and decided to join.

!WINE

It's great that you had some friends who showed you the way to hive!

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

 2 months ago  

Great, thanks.

!BEER


Hey @liotes, here is a little bit of BEER from @edgerik for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I was invited to Hive by a friend, and I was surprised to see a place where people could make money by writing posts. The reason I'm still here is that it's a really fun place and I have an audience here unlike any other platform.

I have an audience here unlike any other platform.

The size of hive really allows things that aren't possible on the tradition places. It's quite unique in this way I believe.

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

 2 months ago  

Why did you start with Hive? What is your story about how you landed on this blockchain?

I'd landed here because of Splinterlands. It was a hype of crypto games and I'd been looking for a free-to-play crypto game. While ETH and others are hard with their gas fee for every transaction, I found HIVE, WAX, and WEMIX provide the easiest way to do that. HIVE with HP, WAX with CPU, NET, and RAM, and WEMIX have a simple and low-cost withdrawal. With the development of Splinterlands, it's hard to follow for an F2P player like me 😂. !LOL

I also never played any game on ETH. I hate the transaction fees :-)

Scrabble
It’s all fun and games until someone loses an I.

Credit: reddit
@liotes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of cursephantom

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I guess like many here, I was drawn to HIVE by Splinterlands at the height of the previous crypto boom cycle. It looks like we're about to enter another boom period soon!

It looks like we're about to enter another boom period soon!

At least it looks very promising :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I was encouraged to join to post some of my photos which I take on my frequent travels. Unfortunately, I'm too busy to make that (not the travelling) a regular habit now. :)

It's never too late to get started lol

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

For me, I came into HIVE due to Splinterlands. And when I started exploring the communities, I see that there is so much more to HIVE than Splinterlands and started exploring which got me more friends within HIVE.

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I read about Steem in a newsletter I subscribed to and decided to check it out. I did a little posting and curating early on but when the big flag wars hit and all the takeover drama began I basically stopped coming. It wasn't until after the fork that I finally reconnected with someone on here and learned what had happened. I immediately got on board with the Hive side of things and I've been here ever since.

All the drama around the flag wars and the takeover was discouraging and many left after that. It's great that you came back :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I don't remember whose post it was but I found out about Hive from NoiseCash. While I did not start as soon as I signed up, learning that my account is my own and so as my content made me interested in learning more about the blockchain.

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

We had a nice little community of Hivians on noise.cash and it's nice that somebody showed you the way to Hive :-)

Yes :) Someone shared his/her post link there and that was how things started :)

A friend recommended it to me and I signed up without many pretensions. I created a @tokutaro that I lost the keys to so the beginning was a bit chaotic.

haha, that happened to me too on another blockchain :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I started at Steemit and when Justin Sun took it over I saw that nothing good would come of it.
When there was talk of a fork I decided to go with Hive and I'm still here now. 😎
!DHEDGE

You started in the midst of the epic fork battle :-)

Yes, it's true. I followed everything that was happening at the time.😎

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

clicktrackkprofit (@jongolson) is the one that introduced me to Hive.
I don't know exactly why i started on Hive. May be it was curiosity and the initial emails from CTP :-)

Looking back, i would say i am glad i took that step and joined Hive and rest is history.

!ALIVE
!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


 2 months ago  

@liotes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ imfarhad. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

CTP did a great job to bring internet marketers to hive. They did a very convincing job at that time :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I started blogging in Apr last year and like many, I believed, got to know this platform through Splinterlands! 😊

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

Thank you!

It's nice to see how many SL players are also bloggers in disguise ;-)

Haha started blogging with SPL, definitely made me a blogger! 😅

some friend kept nagging me to get me into Splinterlands... and when I got into Splinterlands, I did not know what was hive and others... until 4-5 weeks later I tried to learn why some players kept doing this "Share Your Battle" challenges, and then I realized what HIVE was.

Some required years to discover that. You were pretty fast :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I came to Hive one day after I joined Splinterlands. Back in those days, one can earn SPS airdrops based on a points system, and I was going through the list until I saw that having SPT tokens earns me points for SPS airdrops. And I went to find out how to get SPT, and then one thing led to another, and I am here!

I also remembered how I tried to optimize my SPS airdrop and I started to use teh SPT tag quite regularly :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

I started on splinterlands, then after a year I met the splinterlands guild hive-br, after that I joined discord and learned what hive was

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

One of my friends on Bubblews site (paid-to-post kind of site that is now closed) shared about Steemit back then on Facebook. Which then I sign up for it, and here I am now on Hive after the fork from the legacy chain.

Never heard about this place but nice that it helped you find hive :-)

We added 3 credits for the liotes ranking

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @seckorama! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.slothbuzz
- @dhedge.alive

@seckorama has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@imfarhad(1/5) tipped @liotes

hey to recivied vote for @liotes.voter need # or delegador get vote randomly

The only way to get upvotes from liotes.voter is if your posts are picked by our manual curators.

Congratulations @liotes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 8250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery