#AliveAndThriving: My first post in this community! ✨ // #AliveAndThriving: Mi primera publicación en esta comunidad! ✨

in We Are Alive Tribe2 years ago

Alive and Thriving.png

✨ Introduction ✨




So, this is my first post in this great community I got to know thanks to my friend @jlufer! I love the possitive message it sends and how encouraging and motivating it is. I hope to provide good quality content and to share with you how my plans are going. Personally, I felt the #aliveandthriving challenge great for me, as I like to plan things and, afterwards, check how I performed!

Esta es mi primera publicacion en esta comunidad que conoci gracias a mi amigo @jlufer! Me gusta mucho el mensaje positivo y lo alentador que se transmite aqui. Espero poder proveer contenido de gran calidad y compartir con todos ustedes como estan yendo mis planes. Personalmente, me parece que el desafio de #aliveandthriving es perfecto para mi, ya que me gusta mucho planificar como sera el desarrollo de mis semanas y, posteriormente, poder ver y analizar como me desempeñe en ella.

Before I start, I want to introduce myself. I'm Florencia and I live in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I'm 28 years old and I have a degree in Accounting... which no longer excites me and that's why I decided to make a very drastic change in the way my life was going. As I told you, this challenge is perfect for me because of this! Lol

Antes de comenzar, me gustaria presentarme. Me llamo Florencia y soy de Buenos Aires, Argentina. Tengo 28 años y me titulé como Contador... lo cual ya no me emociona para nada y, es por ello, que decidi hacer un cambio drastico en la forma en la que se estaba desempeñando mi vida. Como ya lo he dicho, este desafio es perfecto para mi por esto! Jajaja.



image.pngThis is me! - Esta soy yo!

Now, let's focus on my goals for this week. It's the first week of this brand new year... so it's quite exciting!

Bueno, ahora, hagamos foco en mis metas para esta semana. Es la primera semana de este a;o nuevo que estamos viviendo... asique es bastante emocionante!


Separadores-52.png

Hive Goals


My account's still way too new, so there are a lot of things I'd like to improve and start working on. Unfortunatelly, I signed up in Hive just a couple of months ago, so I'm still getting used to some features. I'm no stranger to social blockchains or blogging... but Hive has some interesting things I'd like to get to know better. Still, some things take time.

Mi cuenta aun es muy nueva, muuuuuuy nueva, por lo que hay un monton de cosas que me gustaria mejorar y empezar a trabajar. Por desgracia, me registre en Hive hace un par de meses, por lo que aun me estoy acostumbrando a alguna de las herramientas que tiene para ofrecer. Tengo experiencia en blogging y blockchains sociales... pero Hive tiene muchisimas mas cosas de las que esperaba. Esto lleva algo de tiempo.



This week I will be working on:

  • Commit to post at least once per day (is there any "magical number" on how many posts per day are ok?)
  • Engage, comment and visit at least 10 posts per day.
  • Have 70 followers by the end of the week.
  • Post in at least three different communities.

Esta semana estare trabajando en:

  • Comprometerme a publicar al menos una vez por dia (Hay un "numero magico" de cuantas publicaciones son las indicadas por dia?)
  • Comentar y visitar al menos 10 publicaciones por dia
  • Llegar a 70 seguidores para el fin de esta semana
  • Publicar en, al menos, tres comunidades diferentes



I don't know if this is too much or not... Let's give it a try and next week we will adjust them! By the end of the month, I expect to achieve 1000 HP! That's my short term goal!

Ni idea si sea mucho o no... Hare el intento y, en el peor de los casos, ajustare las metas para la semana que viene! Mi gran meta para este mes es poder alcanzar los 1000 HP. Ahi esta el gran desafio!



Source

Separadores-90.png

Academic Goals


As I said before, I got tired of working as an Accountant and that's why I'm learning how to program in different languages. It's been a couple of months since I started and, although I knew nothing about this, I managed pretty well to talk with friends that are programmers and learn by myself. I have to admit that I'm doing so much better than I was expecting. So far, I learnt how to program in HTML, CSS, Python, JavaScript, React... and I still want to learn Redux and TypeScript.

Como dije anteriormente, me canse de trabajar como Contador y, es por eso, que estoy aprendiendo a programar en distintos lenguajes. Ya comence a aprender hace un par de meses y, para no saber nada de nada del tema, me las ingenie para hablar con amigos que trabajan en el rubro y comenzar a aprender por mi misma. Tengo que admitir que me esta yendo mucho mejor que lo que esperaba. Hasta ahora, aprendi a programar en HTML, CSS, Python, JavaScript, React... Y aun quiero seguir por Redux y TypeScript.

This is the career path that I'm doing in CodeCademy. I took a two week break as I was on holidays and my mind needed some rest... By the end of this week, I will have achieved a 68% of this course.

Este es el curso que estoy haciendo en CodeCademy. Me tome un descanso de dos semanas, ya que me fui de vacaciones y mi mente tambien necesitaba algo de descanso... Al finalizar esta semana, tendre hecho el 68% de este curso.


image.png

Separadores-90.png

Personal Goals


Although this kind of things take some time, it's nice to be able to analyze them on a weekly basis. For this week, my goals are:

  • Be more organized with my meals, set different timetables for them and stick to it.
  • Gather some information on the trip I will be doing in three months: where I will be staying for the first month.
  • Commit to studying at least 4 hours per day.

A pesar que estas cosas llevan un poco mas de tiempo, me gusta la idea de poder hacerles un seguimiento semanal. Para esta semana, mis metas son:

  • Ser mas organizada con las comidas, determinar horarios y cumplirlos
  • Averiguar cosas de mi viaje, que es en tres meses: donde voy a quedarme el primer mes
  • Comprometerme a estudiar, como minimo, 4 horas por dia.



Source


Separadores-52.png

I believe this is it for this week. Now I get to read it and it seems like a bit too much... still, I will give my best and I will let you know by Sunday how it went!

Hope everyone has a beautiful week... and let's keep on thriving!!

Ahora leo todo esto y parece un monton... pero aun asi, trabajare duro en poder cumplir todo y el domingo les comentare como me fue!


separador.png



Sort:  

Fantastic to see you alive and thriving Florencia, and really great goals you have set for yourself too, and great to hear you are learning to code and that you are focused on languages that is used on Hive as well, a good Python library for Hive is Beem, just use "pip intall beem hiveengine" and you can start using those skills on Hive as well, and stay !ALIVE

Oh, that's really good information! Thank you so much, will be thinking about some project that's related to Hive in the short term! I still need some practice and to work on my portfolio...
Thank you so much for this kind words, I really appreciate them! <3

Great to know you like it, I recently learned some Python myself so I could make a script to do the daily dividend payouts to ALIVE stakeholders, it's about 2500 transactions per day now, and growing, and to not run into trouble I have to limit the number of transfers per block to 5, plus I also coded our !ALIVE tipping bot as well, though I had a template to use for that.

 2 years ago  

@phendx! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (3/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

@phendx! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hello dear friend @phendx good afternoon
Welcome, it is a pleasure to have you among us, I know you have a lot to contribute. May success be your daily companion
I really appreciate the mention and that you let us know your goals.
That you really enjoy being in our community

Muchisimas gracias por ser siempre una fuente de buenos deseos y energia, amigo! Es una cualidad realmente linda en una persona! Estare sin dudas pasandome seguido por aqui! :)

 2 years ago  

Great to meet you @phendx
Welcome to the community
Loved the post have a blessed and wonderful year ahead
!ALIVE

Hey there, @benthomaswwd!
Thank you so much for this kind words, I really appreciate them!
See you around here!! :D

 2 years ago  

You are welcome @phendx
😎

 2 years ago  

@phendx! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

You're honorably welcomed to our community.
Thanks to @jlufer for inviting such an awesome asset to our community.
Your goals are achievable and satisfying.
Feel free to make more entries to wearealive tribe's challenges.
Do have a lovely day 😎



Made in Canva
!ALIVE
- @ddn688 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate
good content in the We Are Alive Tribe
that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily
curation report on @aliveandthriving.

It is always a pleasure to be able to contribute to our beloved community.
Success to the whole team

 2 years ago  

@phendx! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you <3!

Thank you so much for this words, I really appreciate them!! <3
Glad to be part of this community!

 2 years ago  

Yeah.
It's nice to have you here



Made in Canva
!ALIVE
- @ddn688 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate
good content in the We Are Alive Tribe
that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily
curation report on @aliveandthriving.

 2 years ago  

@phendx! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.