After Three Years, The Plague Got Me

in We Are Alive Tribelast year (edited)

So after three years of accumulating a high score in covid Frogger, I caught the plague. My fever crossed over 104 several times, reaching as high as 104.7, so it was pretty miserable. Thankfully I am on the mend, though I have lingering symptoms like cough.

Nurse Yuan took excellent care of me, and speaking of Yuan - it's his 15th birthday today!

So I don't really have much going on to talk about since I've just been a potato in bed for several days. But I survived and I'm alive! Apparently the dominant strain in the US right now is "immune evasive" according to an article I read, so even if I was up-to-date on boosters (which admittedly I'm not, I'm overdue), I might have caught it anyway.

I finally felt well enough to do aquarium maintenance yesterday which was overdue too, normally I try and do water changes every week. Laeg and Macha and Sanglainn were very patient with me. I added new floating plants to the tank - water spangles - since the red root floaters I originally tried all died off. These ones should be more hardy.

So that's about it from here! I hope y'all are doing well and healthy!

Sort:  

Sorry the big C caught up with you and gave you such high temps, but glad you're on the mend! Happy Birthday to Yuan!

Thank you! :)


Hey @kenny-crane, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sorry to hear that, but I'm happy that you're on the mend.
Happy Birthday to Yuan. It's awesome to celebrate his 15th birthday:)

thanks very much :)
!BEER


Hey @millycf1976, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Oops, sorry about that. Glad Nurse Yuan could do its work by taking care of you. Happy birthday to Yuan 😎

I wish you great recovery too ma

thank you! :) ! PGM

Oh oh! Sorry about it. I guess you're way better now.

I'm mostly better, but I have lingering symptoms. Apparently a lot of people have the same with this variant.

I'm glad that you are good and alive
Can you tell me about the water changes?

It's when I take my siphon and vacuum the gravel, which also sucks out roughly 30% of the water, and I replace it with clean (dechlorinated) water. This way I clean out any poop and dead plant parts and uneaten food, although the snails will eat some of the dead plants and uneaten food, and the plants will use some of the poop as fertilizer, it accumulates faster than they need.
!BEER


Hey @rafzat, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Hope you haven't caught the brain fog. It stayed behind for a few weeks for me

I'm already brain foggy the majority of the time. It hasn't gotten any worse, at least. 😅
!BEER


Hey @breadcentric, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

I sure hope you recover completely. Having long covid is no joke, ask how I know...

Oh no, I'm sorry. I had a fb friend who had long covid too, it's awful!

 last year  

Your post has been promoted with 1 ALIVE (burned by @alive.chat) on We Are Alive And Social thanks to publishing your post in the We Are Alive Tribe Community using Ecency.


!ALIVE



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat


Aww thank you!

 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 1 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!LOLZ



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat

Follow our Curation Trail


What did the tie say to the hat?
I'll hang around here while you go on ahead.

Credit: reddit
@phoenixwren, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @aliveprojects

(10/10)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (10/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  Reveal Comment