You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Editing (#IAAC 85)

Not editing your videos is perfectly fine! There is no law saying you have to :) I think every creator should do what aligns for them & you will also save a lot of time...

Editing is a process of its own. In my own content, I do a little of both....sometimes I will hardly edit at all (esp. in phone vlogs) & other times, I edit a lot. For me personally, it's an extension of my creativity. Will I be the next professional editor? Probably not! LOL But I do enjoy it quite a bit.

As you, though, I do find it very time consuming so I often dedicate a portion of my day to it...so it's a trade off sometimes. The value of the content regardless should be the most important thing & you, my friend, have highly valuable content! :)

Have a great day & keep on inspiring others out there :) 💚

Sort:  

You're hitting a sore spot there 😅
Because I do want to edit, but on the other side, that just isn't realistic in my current situation. The trade off is too big I guess.
Thanks for the kind words. Appreciate it 💚

 3 years ago  

!ENGAGE 50 Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.