You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying it Forward (#PIF) - How much do you Love Books? Contest ed 6 (Delegations, HBI & tokens)

in We Are Alive Tribe • 2 years ago

Thanks for tagging me dear ayesha 😊 i was reluctant in making a comment here. As I didn't have clear responses for all the questions by Samsmith. But finally I am doing it for the person who tagged me here 😄

In my childhood if I try to remember, a book by Munshi Premchand comes to my mind. It was a story book, all the stories related to the problems prevailing in the society in those times. My mother used to read this book and i got it from her. But other than that, newspapers were the only source of stories and articles for me. I used to read that, that came from my father 😄
So in my childhood, my focus was only on the study related books most of the time.
So after my college, in my 20s I got inclined towards novels. I read a few books by an Indian writer Chetan Bhagat. Slowly and slowly my inclination turned towards books with spiritual content. And from this point I started reading a lot of books. For around two years I was just reading books related to life spirituality meditation and all that stuff.

If I have to name three best books I will include
Forty rules of love by Elif Shafak
The book of secrets by Osho
Many lives Many Masters by Dr Brian Weiss

That's all from my side😊!!

Sort:  

I remembered a few stories by Munshi Premchand, which were included in the syllabus. In all of my academic career, I was curious to read more stories from the author that's why I headed to the library. Usually, this happened in literature( in science books I am dead while finding the whole research reference from another recommended book 🤭🤣)
Thanks for your worthy comment 💖 it builds engagement and confidence too ,🤩🥳

Good to know that you too have read his stories 😄
Hope you n your family all doing well. How is that cousin of yours? Love and prayers dear!

she has started her job in Montessori school, in order to refreshen her mind.
The is for your concern sis 🌺

Good that she joined. It will surely help her to overcome this tough situation. May God bless her!

Funnily enough, my Mom had Many Lives, Many Masters in her collection. I now have it in mine but am yet to read it. It sounds like you found a way in your childhood to find reading material for you to consume ... and now you have the joy of discovering so many more books💗Thank you for taking part @preets 😊

Thank you @samsmith1971 for your lovely comment 😊😊