You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day #73 here on the Hive in the I Am alive Challenge and it is all about YOU and ME!

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago

They're almost exclusively dodgy. Although, some of the younger generation delegates seem to have good intentions (for now).

Most centralized systems have that problem. This is where decentralized technologies like blockchain come in, cutting out the power-hungry dodgy middleman. :)

Sort:  

Yes, I'm just learning that.

I had never actually heard of the term decentralisation until just 80 days ago when I completely stumbled across hive by watching some premier pro tutorials on Youtube...

and it was like a chain reaction, from one to the other, to the next and so on and so forth until 5 days later, after must research I was in.

See I didn't have a friend that introduced me to it and none of my friends have every heard of it, but they are all over social media...

Ah yes, the dreaded information spiral. But good that you found it. Now you can introduce your friends to a more positive and less controlled social media. :)

Yes, as soon as I understand it better myself I intend to as they and the Hive will greatly benefit from each other.

See you tomorrow night on the #Live #hiveChat on Twitter???

https://peakd.com/hivechat/@hivepeople/hivechat-twitter-host-calendar-for-september

I did read about #hiveChate, but unfortunately that's at 9 am on a Tuesday and Tuesdays and Thursdays are my office days for now. Might dig up my twitter account and follow the chat, but participation from my side will be low.

Thanks for the heads-up though.

All good, atleast you know about it now and can jump on when you can! 😀