You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying it Forward (#PIF) - How much do you Love Books? Contest ed 6 (Delegations, HBI & tokens)

in We Are Alive Tribe2 years ago (edited)

Books have the most wonderful way of being a comfort to us when we most need them; another 'friend' to wrap us up in their arms and remind us of the joys that can be discovered when we look within. We can escape with them into the depths of our own imagination and the colourful worlds created for us by their authors and in this way they are capable of shifting our mindsets and nudging our emotions. I am really happy that you derived such solace from Zavia🙏🌈Music does something similar although often tied to memories (perhaps we look at music next month?). Again, like like with Ayesha, it is wonderful to come across authors unknown. I will have to see if these scripts are available in English so that I can check them out. Thank you for the recommendations Amber❣️ I can completely relate to your innate love of reading too. It does feel like there are some things that we were just born to do 💗 !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

Sort:  

another 'friend' to wrap us up in their arms and remind us of the joys that can be discovered when we look within.

Sometimes, the books become the only available friend to provide us solace. Hehe. The phase of life made me understand the meaning of the books are the best friends.

I don't think the scripts are available in English because I once tried to find the translated quotes from zavia and I could find nothing. I wondered why the work of this level of spiritualism has been translated. Perhaps I may go for translation someday (I want to), but it is not an easy task to do to transfer the original meaning in translation.

yes, they can indeed be a friend when we feel alone or lost. Ok I understand if there is no translation available...now that would be an interesting career to pursue and one that is high in demand.

Lol. I never thought about it as a career but yes I thought several times to translate Zavia. But again, I fear I may not do justice with the translation. It needs deeper understanding of both the languages

 2 years ago  

@amberkashif! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.