You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement: The New ALIVE Tipping Bot Has Been Launched

in We Are Alive Tribe2 years ago (edited)

That's brilliant! And thank you for the tips :-) I am trying to work out how to buy some Alive tokens on Hive-Engine to get over the 1000 staked mark so that I can start tipping too 🤩I'll take a look this eve... I had assumed that if I selected market link in Hive engine next to Alive tokens that when it took me to the trading page that provide I have liquid Hive (which I'll convert some from HBD), it will allow me to buy?

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

So you actually need to convert your Hive to swap.hive by depositing it into Hive-engine which is a pegged HE token for Hive used in all trades, and if you need more Hive then exchange your HBD to Hive first in your internal Hive Wallet market.

!ALIVE
!BBH
!PIZZA

ok thanks so I'll do the first in wallet swap - I've done that before to buy DEC on Hive engine. Then you say if I go to hive swap and buy it should show my available liquid Hive with which to purchase? Buy hive swap and then go to alive tokens and buy with hive-swap? do I have that right?

 2 years ago  

swap.hive is not a domain name, but a pegged token on Hive-engine, depositing it in HE has a 1% fee, but you can get a 0.2% fee here, https://hivepay.io/swap/

Brilliant! thanks so much! That will be on my list of to do's for this eve...I may even be able to buy a few more layer 2 tokens now that I think I have the know-how !LOL !LUV

 2 years ago  

Good luck.

!ALIVE

 2 years ago  

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work