I Am #AliveAndThriving Today! || #IAmAliveChallenge || Daily Off-Grid Jungle Journal Entry: Day #299 - There Is No One Way to Do Hive! - GaiaYoga Gardens, Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Monday, May 22, 2023

in We Are Alive Tribe11 months ago

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_155235016.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

I live barefooted and naked, very close to Earth and Nature, in a 16-acre, off-grid, clothing-optional, food-forest intentional community (GaiaYoga Gardens), way out in the jungles of Lower Puna, far East Big Island, Hawai'i. I love my life, and I'm immensely grateful to live where and how I do, on my own terms! I would not want to live any other way! 😁🙏💚⚡💥🔥✴️✳️❇️👣🌱✨🤙

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Warm greetings all! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

I know y'all are probably getting crazy bored with me always talking about how amazing Hive is, and why I love it so much...😉 The problem is that I can't stop! Hive IS over-the-top exceptional, and I want to share as much information as I can to get y'all as excited, passionate, committed, and dedicated as I am!

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_155124286.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Do you want to know yet another thing that makes Hive such a badass blockchain? Well, how many different ways are there to do Hive? Think about it for a moment. Don't think too hard, though, as there are a lot of ways, and I don't want your brain to get fried!

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_155341725.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

The Hive Blockchain Ecosystem is truly that, an ecosystem, with a dazzling and mindbogglingly diverse array of different niches, where people of varying proclivities and inclinations can grow and thrive! There is no one way to do or succeed on Hive, and that's a freaking glorious thing! It means that we can each tailor, customize, and personalize our experience here on this social Blockchain to fit us! How cool is that?!?

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_155456837.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

You can write multiple posts (solid, high-quality posts, of course) every day if you want, or you can skip posts entirely and grow by curating. Your Hive experience could be game-focused, where you're playing multiple blockchain-based games, to the exclusion of almost everything else! Maybe you love contests and competitions, well, here too Hive excels, with more contests than any one human could possibly engage. Oh, did I say 'engage'? Oh yes, you could, if you flowed that way, thrive on Hive simply by engaging with your fellow Hivers on their posts! Maybe your dream is to become a tip fairy, sprinkling tips all over the Blockchain! Perhaps you just want to buy, sell or trade tokens. Yep, with over 600 layer-2 tokens, and our own decentralized internal exchange, you'd likely be happy as a clam!

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_155526373.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Hive is not like a maze, where you have to find the right path, it's more like an open field, where we can begin plant or build or sing or dance...you get the idea! Hive is a completely open field of potential, waiting for us to dive in to create our own, utterly unique, Hive success story!

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_155639438.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

In the jungle today the emotional sky continued with its variable expression, between sun and rain. We had planned to move the sheep today, and after close to two hours of getting everything ready and set to go, things did not at all go according to plan, with the sheep enacting part two of the Great Sheep Escape! I was a bit perturbed, but I continued on with the day, making my superfood fire coffee just in time for the Leadership Council Meeting. When we finished with that just before 12PM, I returned to the Flow House to finally do my Hive catch-up, which I didn't get to do in the morning. It took me until 4PM to get everything caught up, which is when I left the Flow House to go do some work on the land.

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_155741651_HDR.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

My task today was to clear around the young papayas that we planted in the large jungle chicken pen a few months ago. While it wasn't raining hard, it was raining for most of my time working, so I worked in the rain twice today! At least it was warm rain!

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20230522_160930326.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

When I was finished clearing around papayas, I took a shower, then strained out another batch of kefir, to make my kefir-honey-cinnamon-cacao blend. I still had some food left over from yesterday, so I didn't have to make any. We had the Monday Logistics Meeting at 6:30PM, and continuing until 7:30PM. When the meeting was done, I returned to the Flow House to dive back into my Hive catch-up and tasks, and then to begin writing this post.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

It is now almost 12AM, and I'd love to go to sleep, so I'll take my leave for the evening, and I'll see y'all tomorrow! Onward and upward, joyfully together! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

All photos were taken with my Motorola G Power Android Phone.

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

Thank you all so much who have helped me get to where I am today, and allowing me to share more of the beauty and magic from my life and my world with you, and for your continuous appreciation and support! I am truly deeply grateful! 😁🙏💚

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

If you'd like to find me on other alternative platforms where I have accounts (I spend most of my time here on Hive), click on this signature image below to go to my LinkTree page.

Polish_20220714_123613996.png

If you'd like to send me a BTC Lighting Tip (made possible by the fantastic work of brianoflondon on @v4vapp), just scan the QR image below. 👇

tydynrain.png

Signature image created by @doze, and the dividers made by @thepeakstudio, with all tweaked to their present form by me.

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

I agree with you.
Hive is amazing because it encourages you to put your ideas into practice and contribute to the ideas of other Hivers.
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@tydynrain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @davidxxl. (1/1)

 11 months ago  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @davidxxl. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 11 months ago  

Yes, indeed, it's a glorious global creative collaboration! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!LOLZ

I don't know why I can't fit this upside boat on my head
It is clearly capsized.

Credit: reddit
@davidxxl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tydynrain

(3/10)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

Such beautiful flowers, some of them are huge !LOL 😊

Why did the alcoholic go to the doctors office?
Because he thought there would be shots.

Credit: reddit
@tydynrain, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @andy-vibes

(3/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

 11 months ago  

Thank you Andy! Aren't they?!? There's so much beauty here, everywhere! Yes, some of the flowers can get quite large indeed! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tydynrain.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow, these photos are amazing.

 11 months ago  

Thank you so very much! I'm really grateful that you appreciate them! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Beautiful Pictures brother
!HUG
!LUV

 11 months ago  

Thank so much brother! I'm glad that you dig 'em! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!HUG
!LOLZ

Why did two Ralph Lauren employees get into a fight?
They were Polo opposites.

Credit: reddit
@caelum1infernum, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tydynrain

(2/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Dear @caelum1infernum, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @tydynrain.
(2/3)

Dear @tydynrain, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @caelum1infernum.
(1/3)

Hive does have a lot of outlets to engage in and flourish which makes me ever so grateful that I discovered it in time thanks to my dear friend @tykee. To meet loads more lovely individuals like yourself is a adorbs.
Beautiful flowers I must add.

Hope the rain didn't affect your health and what do you do as a form of workout to keep fit in the forest?

 11 months ago  

I'm really grateful that you discovered it too (thank you @tykee!)! It's been such a great honor, pleasure, and privilege to share this glorious blockchain with you!

Thank you Whitney! I'm grateful that you appreciate them! There is so much beauty here, oozing out of every nook and cranny!

I appreciate that! No, it rains all the time here, so I'm very accustomed to it. I very rarely get sick. That's a great question. Generally just working on the land is good exercise, however I've been having an ever-stronger inner push for daily integral practices/cross-training. I love what I do on Hive and in Arch Linux, but I've been spending too much time lately sitting and staring at screens, and my body is craving more diverse use. It's funny. Just doing what I do, I've always been muscular and in very good shape, but with recent changes I now actually have a small tummy, which I've never had before! So shifts in my daily routine are necessary once again! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Ginger I recognized, but that white flower similar to Calla? :)
!WINE


Congratulations, @spt-shturm You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tydynrain.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.091


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

 11 months ago  

That's a flower of giant taro - Colocasia gigantea. 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Never heard of this :)
!WINE


Congratulations, @spt-shturm You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tydynrain.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.120


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

 11 months ago  

I'm happy to introduce you to a new and amazing plant then! Yay! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I'm all ears :)
!WINE


Congratulations, @spt-shturm You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tydynrain.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.002


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

 11 months ago  

They're in the same genus as the more common taro, but they're massively larger. Each leaf can be many feet across! They're very impressive plants indeed! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

You can’t call it a godsend for a florist :)
!CTP
!LUV

I admire your work and that's why I can't turn the other side when ever I see your post I must open it, because am always interested in those beautiful flowers, jungles and gardens that you always show us.keep it up and don't stop spreading the news about hive.

 11 months ago  

Thank you so much for that @josephdon211! I deeply appreciate your kind words and interest! I'm very grateful! Yay! It's always my deep honor, pleasure, and privilege to share! Yes, I want to show everyone how amazing Hive is! Thank you so very much again! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

You are welcome 🌹🌺🌳

 11 months ago  

Sad Season 1 Episode 1 GIF by NBC!!!
😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Congratulations @tydynrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 11 months ago  

Holy wow! Thank you so very much @hivebuzz team! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

That's great @tydynrain! You're doing a great job on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

 11 months ago  

Thank you again! I appreciate that! Onward and upward, together! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙