My One-Year Hive Birthday Today: I Am So Grateful to Be Here! Thank You Hive! - Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Friday, September 23, 2022

in We Are Alive Tribe β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Warm greetings all! πŸ™ πŸ’š

I finally got the notification from @hivebuzz this morning, informing me that today was my one-year Hive anniversary. I knew it was coming, and mentioned it a couple times in my recent posts. Being here for a year means a lot to me bacause Hive means a lot to me.

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Screenshot_20220923-061217-315.png

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Since I arrived on this glorious blockchain, I've been all in, assimilating, exploring, learning, connecting, building, and growing. I have accounts on many alternative platforms, including a few other decentralized social blockchains, but while there are aspects I appreciate from all these platforms, nothing can presently compare to Hive. I realized that very soon after arriving here, which is why I've had so much commitment, dedication, tenacity, and focus on Hive over the past year.

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Screenshot_20220923-063833-333.png

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

The longer I'm here, the more passionate, excited, and focused I become, as what Hive is now is utterly extraordinary, and yet what it has the potential to become in time is truly mind-blowing. Although I do wish that I discovered it years ago, like others here, I'm incredibly grateful that I did find it when I did, and that I am where I am today on the Hive Blockchain Ecosystem.

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Screenshot_20220923-061509-127.png

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

So much has happened and unfolded since my first days here. My own life has gone through multiple big shifts and changes. The most difficult thing I've had to face was the breakup of my relationship with KaΓ―, and the immense transition that came with it. When that happened, my growth on Hive, which was accelerating at a nice pace, grinded to a crawl, because with my broken heart, my creativity, inspiration, and motivation mostly disappeared for a good while. Only now am I seemingly slowly rousing myself and coming out of it, with a subsequent small, though noticeable, jump in my Hive growth. Very hopefully I'll recover my mojo in full soon, and will be full steam ahead again here on Hive.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

While my passion for Hive's technological elegance is immense, I'm equally inspired by all the truly wonderful people that make up this multifaceted community. I've met and come to know a great many incredibly kind, generous, intelligent, and passionate people in my time here, which only adds to my love and dedication for Hive.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

There have been only two Free Open Source Software projects that have enthralled my passion and captured my heart to such a degree that I can say without doubt that I will be with them for the long haul; Arch Linux and Hive, and for many of the same reasons. Now I just need to get a suitable laptop to replace my old one that died more than a year ago, to be able to dive back into Arch, and to go deeper in Hive.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

OK, that's enough rambling for this birthday morning. I am truly ridiculously grateful for Hive, and all of you amazing people that make it what it is! Now on to year two! Onward and upward, together! πŸ™ πŸ’š

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

Thank you all so much who have helped me get to where I am today, and allowing me to share more of the beauty and magic from my life and my world with you, and for your continuous appreciation and support! I am truly deeply grateful! πŸ˜πŸ™πŸ’š

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

If you'd like to find me on other alternative platforms where I have accounts (I spend most of my time here on Hive), click on this signature image below to go to my LinkTree page.

Polish_20220714_123613996.png

If you'd like to send me a BTC Lighting Tip (made possible by the fantastic work of brianoflondon on @v4vapp), just scan the QR image below. πŸ‘‡

tydynrain.png

Signature image created by @doze, and the dividers made by @thepeakstudio, with all tweaked to their present form by me.

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Sort: Β 

Happy Hive Birthday Tydyn, and fantastic to have you here and see you grow, and nice to hear that you really enjoy being here, to many more happy years to come and stay !ALIVE

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Happy Hive Birthday Tydyn, and fantastic to have you here and see you grow, and nice to hear that you really enjoy being here, to many more happy years to come and stay

Thank you so much Erik! I truly deeply appreciate your kindness and wellwishes! I'm so grateful to be a part of Hive and The Alive Tribe! πŸ™ πŸ’š

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

@tydynrain, sorry! You need more $ALIVE to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 ALIVE staked.

More $ALIVE is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Fantastic to hear.

!ALIVE

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

It's fantastic to be able to say! πŸ˜πŸ™πŸ’š

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Congratulation, Tydyn Rain, for enjoying your last one year on the hive blockchain. Hope that you can continue many more years!

Have a slice of !PIZZA and stay !ALIVE

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations on your first birthday on the hive
!BBH
!LOLZ

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you so much @adysscheryl, I very much appreciate that! πŸ™ πŸ’š

@tydynrain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @adysscheryl. (1/1)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hafiz34(2/10) tipped @tydynrain (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tydynrain.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Happy Anniversary, I had my first anniversary a couple of weeks ago so we are almost the same age!
Have a great second year:)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Happy Anniversary, I had my first anniversary a couple of weeks ago so we are almost the same age!
Have a great second year:)

Thank you so much, brother! Yes, I remember! It's super cool that we dove into Hive near the same time! Thank you, and likewise! My Hive passion is growing the longer I'm here! πŸ™ πŸ’š

My Hive passion is growing the longer I'm here! πŸ™ πŸ’š

I like that, it does grow the longer we are here :)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Damned straight! Onward and upward, together! πŸ˜πŸ™πŸ’š