Serrada Escrima under Darren Tibon. Angels Disciples.

in FightingArts2 years ago

IMG_20211023_201455958.jpg

IMG_20211023_201457503.jpg

IMG_20211023_205239360.jpg

Wow. I'm getting schooled today.

And I have grandmaster Darren Tibon himself to clear things and dissect the material I'm seeing. And wow.

Best part is when I get Grandmaster telling me that he told me so. And that I am following instructions by practicing a certain technique extremely hard. And that would be because I am seeing it being used as one of the most fundamental techniques over and over and over....

Well wow just wow.

I am on disc 1 and I haven't really been able to break into disc 2 yet as I need a partner to work on getting it. Kind of important.

Well let's just start watching and I got all the way through disc 8 and I am absolutely floored. And of course according to Grand Master Darren this is only 3% of the material that I'm going to be going through when I start working with the system full time.

In between here and there I have so many notes and so much material to cover that even this 3% is just phenomenally huge and quite a mountain to climb.

And this is absolutely a huge opportunity for me and my puppy dog.

And then as well there is going to be a huge amount of opportunities for my friend and Grandmaster Darren. 20 different instructors as well as a phenomenal amount of munchies and everyone sitting together. A huge amount of individuals..

And this would be one of the main reasons why I am saving up as much cryptocurrency as I can to hopefully help out with this a little bit.

Really wish I could find somebody here in the local area that is really invested in martial arts training.

However I think I'm just going to have to work on getting this church off the ground and empowering others well growing even bigger.

And on top of it I get to hang out with a bunch of people who have dedicated massive amounts of time to playing with sticks and Filipino martial arts.

received_352607566648052.gif

Really can't wait to hang out with some amazing individuals and one of these instructors happen to be the character noob sabot from the newest mortal Kombat movie. Which I actually half watched and only that scene was able to perk my interest.

Well of course because that would be a master of Angles Cabalas serrada.

I have studied quite a bit of martial arts in my life and to this day I am having to restart all over again because now I have to learn the right way to do it after 24 plus years of doing it wrong....

Well maybe I should stop counting and start working out some more.

I need a training partner...

And someone real.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ganjafarmer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much not only for the app but also for the ability to make even more growth on my account.

Thank you very much and this definitely helps to offset my delegation!