Book Review #1: Mitomania: Sudut Pandang by Ari Keling

in Books3 years ago (edited)

I can't live without a book, especially a novel. This year I've planned to read many books with different genres unless fiction book.

But for start my planing I chosen fiction book created by Ari Keling. A psychology teenlit.

mito.jpg

Tittle: **Mitomania: Sudut Pandang **(Mythomania:Point of View)
Author: Ari Kaling
Editor: Ayu Wulan
Layout: Rudy Setiawan
Cover Design: Riivle, Andhi Rasydan
Publisher: Indiva Media Kreasi
First publishing Januari 2021

Blurb:

Kefiandira get a physical abuse, verbal, and non verbal from her schoolmate, Amanda, Lisa, and Morgan. She reported that violence she had endured to Sir. Beni, a School Principal, and Sir Joni, a counseling guidance. She trying to prove their crime with the story who's she told, and with supported by existing evidences.

But, the story by her point of view was denied by Amanda, Morgan, and Lisa. All the story that Kefiandira told was lie. All the part of stories from Kefiandira's point of view denied by the stories from point of view of Amanda, Lisa, and Morgan. All of them was different.

Sir Beni and Sir Joni trying to found out who's true because all the tragedy have two different point of view. Those who's continue to analyze, increasingly shocked when they have conjecture there's a psychiatric illness called pathological lies extreme stadium on one of them.

The question was come up, which student had those psychiatric illness? While both of them don't know there is something more terrible behind those tragedy that they were analyzed.

What's that?

My Review:

Mitomania: Sudut Pandang is my first psychology novel that I have read. This novel telling about teenagers with their friendship problem. There's different first point of view that author used. Each character, Amanda, Lisa, and Morgan have their point of view.

I think this plot very simple who's focused on problems that happened at school, competition in making achievements and the problems of each family. How the author tells are really interesting. The story that I read written by flowing style so that I am filled with deep enough curiosity. I finished these novel in just a few hours.

When I read from Kefi's point of view, she had such inconsistent stories that I was suspicious of her from the start. I don't even have a guesswork for the other characters because the writer seems to encourage readers to focus on Kefi. But who would have thought that behind Kefi's mental illness, there was her parents who made Kefi like that. Poor Kefi.

In the middle of my story, I was annoyed by Kefi, but pass the time I can understood what Kefi was doing. I feel even more sorry for him.

And the most surprising thing in this novel, the plot twist that I can't even guess. I was completely deceived.

Read the psychology novel like Mitomania took bad effect for me. I suddenly headache after I know what really happened.

This novel bring new knowledge for me. So I recommend it!

Quote
*The cause a person can suffer from this acute mythomania first... failure in romance, job, friendship, and education can be trigger someone to avoid that problems, so they're become a pathological lies to runaway. __ Sir Beni